“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-09-08 - 7:28 p.m.

Yesterday after church, Saul & I and his kewl friends Ivan, Jon and Robert went to Bolsa Chica beach. It was so much fun! I've been dying to go to the beach this summer! We found a spot to put our stuff and hit the waves! Well, the guys did, I have a healthy dose of fear of the ocean. :p

After getting brave enough to immerse myself in the waves and get crazy cuts on my shin from the waves pelting me with tiny shells, we made Saul into a sand creature and he looked oh-so hilarious! I took lots of pictures and after wards we ate at Subway. When we came home we talked outside of the house about all kinds of nerdiness which makes me a happy girl! :) We were all really tired after we got home but it was so much fun!

I got a little burned. :( But it's cool :D I was so happy I got the chance to go to the Beach and with such kick-ass peoples. (Especially Saul <3) Meow! :D There's just something about being something that big and vast that makes me feel really small and makes me know that there's something more than the here and now. I love feeling that small against something so much bigger than me, re-infuses my belief that I'm in the palm of God's hand.

PICS!





I am a picture ninja, he didn't know I took this pic of him :p




fucked-up tri-force




I write this every time I go to the shores of a beach




drawing in the sands




heartagram...sorta...kinda...not really?




"If it's meant to be this will work"




the guys in the waves...do they see me?




after being brave! but still chicken :p




Saul was elected to be buried in the sand




the horrible end result...




Robert, Jon and Ivan (Saul's there somewhere under the sand)




DOG PILE!!!!




I LOVE this picture!!!!! Returning to the ocean...crazy boys




awe...that umbrella came in handy!

:) Such a wonderful day! I'm glad I was invited! Yay! Can't wait for the next gathering!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

the sea forgives all! not like those unforgiven mountains!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!