“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-09-10 - 12:05 a.m.


I was looking forward to seeing Le Tonzy finally today and eat at Norm's (!) but it wasn't in the stars; apparently his work changed his schedule without directly telling him so he had to boogie on to work. BOO!!!

I didn't want to be home so I picked up Saul and we went to the Puente Hills Mall to walk around, get some grub and so I can get some gifts for people who's b-days are coming up. (HAPPY BIRTHDAY JUAN, ALISHA, TAK AND KEVIN!!!!) We walked and talked about some cool stuff. I found a bunch of kick-ass clearance goodies at Hot Topic (including a pen that broke the first time I tried to use it!!!!). I tried on this really HOT red leopard rockabilly dress that looked really awesome on me and I was surprised it fit me cos usually Hot Topic XXL fits me horribly but with the weight loss I looked nice! Hopefully when the formal evening gowns come out this year I can fit into them this time!!! harhahrahr I didn't get the dress but I want to if I have some spare cash laying around. (not likely)

After the mall was closing we didn't want to go home quite yet so we tried to go to Starbucks but everyone and their dog was there so we went to Barnes & Noble instead. We talked some more in and out of the store. We still didn't want to go home though so we talked in the van for a long time about how different things are from when we met to now, our fears and hopes, joys and let downs, tales of the past and immediate plans for the future. Things are going really well between us and I like that and I already gave him fair warning on my hang ups and insecurities so he has an out. I'm still in awe of how long he's waited for me and how he wanted to keep me in his life so much. It tells me so much and it's bittersweet but I'm still so very happy right now. Even though my initial plans were canceled, I'm really glad I got a change to talk things over with him and we got to evaluate things right now.

Tonzy called and we rescheduled our meet for tomorrow, possibly with the Spammykins. :) If that happens I'm gonna see if I can bring Saul so he can meet them and he can be sized up by them to see if he's good LOL but it will be awesome if it's just me and Tonzy because I haven't gotten a chance to just talk with him and see what's up. I miss him very much and it's frustrating that I can't see my bestestestest friend!!!! Either way, NORM'S, FER CRYING OUT LOUD!!!! :D

Kevin called me, I wasn't expecting him to, so it was really nice that he called. He invited me to watch Ninja Scroll but I'm really tired and I just want to go to sleep listening to Therion. <3 Besides, we haven't even finished Grenadier and we barely finished watching Blue Gender last night!!!! Man, so many animes at once. hahahah we're so nerd. I might hang with him tomorrow much later as I will get some much needed rest tonight. (I fell asleep in the lunch room today! >.>)

I'm totally looking forward to tomorrow and Saturday! w00t!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

She's the wisdom, she's the truth: The Eternal Sophia
Perennial, beyond the time, she is the one
You're the river, you're the womb
The perennial
The Sophia

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!