“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-08-20 - 1:35 a.m.

My family and Little Brother's girlfriend went with us to the Santa Monica beach. It was an adventure! We walked about half an hour to the boardwalk (because dad parked way far from it) and then we walked a half-hour more because Little Bro swore up and down that there was pizza for 99 cents a slice if we walked down more. We didn't find it, so dad walked back to the car to pick everyone up. It was fun playing in the sand, I got a little wet. I got a little burned, too! On my chest, and a little on my boob! I was surprised because I wore sunblock and I was under my parisol the whole time!!!

Here are the pictures!:


Awe! Classic "I Love You" written in sand. I've always wanted to do this for some reason...


'Tis me and my mummy! And I'm under me parisol!!!


Lookit! It's me little bro, Jerry, and his girlfriend, Lisa!


Lookit! Now Jerry is carrying her into the sea! Dork, it's the OTHER way!!!


It's me pop! He looks sooo mysterious, like a secret serviceman!


"Vicky...wake up..." CLICK! Oh, real mature, taking a picture of me when I'm barely waking up! Thanks, Jer!

We spent about two hours on the freeway because of the God-aweful traffic. I got a nice little nap in the car. :) Ate at Jack in the Crack. LOL I took a shower to take all the beach smell out of my hair and stuff. :p I picked up Tonzy to go to the Robots Rising gig.

So the gig went well, wasn't really a gig, more of a little get-together with a little show. Tonzy liked the sound and music that they played. They left a while after we got there because one of the guys had to go home, but we stood at his house and hung out with their friends. It was soo cool! This dude called Miguel and this other dude called Steve are way cool, and we were also talking to a really cool chick called Mayra. :) They're all awesome! We talked for a really long time until my mom had to pick us up. :(
I really loved hanging out with them and I look forward to hanging out with them again, hopefully!

Vidal called me twice, and he called me a bunch of times after I came home. He's trying to be slick and call me on Bryan's cell phone, but I don't think he remembered that I have caller ID. Duh! This will pass, he'll get over it.

Tomorrow is the family reunion. I'm thinking posative that this will be a good day. And I might go see the Egyptian exhibit with a new friend of mine on Sunday! yay! :)

I'm pretty tired right now. It's a good feeling of tired. I might sleep through the night. I might sleep right now. :) Wonderful night.

...wonderful night.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
So...now that he's gone, wanna rummage through his stuff?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!