“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-26 - 12:28 a.m.

I had a great day yesterday, despite the tense circumstances we're in right now. And despite hitting a car at the parking lot of the post office. >.< The lady let me go since I didn't screw up anything, but told me to be careful. I got an autographed picture of Gir from Rikki Simons, the voice of Gir, in the mail! It was so cool! I got it for donating to his studio, it's so freakin' neat!

With grandpa back in the hospital, they did a series of tests on him, including a bone marrow and spinal tap. They think it's either lymphoma or leukemia and they're not sure because it's progressing so very rapidly. We'll know for sure tomorrow more information. I spend most of the day with my mom, grandma, grandpa and Uncle Manuel at the hospital. Things got really interesting when we went out to eat at Sizzler, some old family stories were being shared that I found truly amazing:

-My grandma and grandpa were first penpals! My grandma's cousin wrote to her boyfriend in Chigaco, who had a cousin (my grandpa) who started writing to my grandma. Had NO idea my grandpa was from Chigaco! His family is mostly in Indiana.

-My grandma used to be a runway model! She would model wedding party dresses. The first time she came home with an outfit, her mother slapped her cos she didn't know where the dress came from or how she got it. My grandma's boss had to call the mother and tell her where the dress came from and to never hit my grandma again. My grandma's mother never let her wear the dresses out, so my grandma slept in them. Madness!

-When my grandparents got married, my grandma's boss was going to take her to get some birth control so she can keep working as a model. Turns out it wasn't necessary cos she was already pregnant with my mother! Grandma's boss gave her a job as a seamstress in the factory after that.

-My mom was very good with money. Once, my Uncle Manuel drove her to work (back in the day at McDonald's hehe) at 80mph to try to get her to lend him money. It worked. O.O

-My Tio Moudo used to take my Uncle Manuel to drive with him everywhere. He used to go to Texas to get groceries and come back! Or Tijuana, Rosarito, wherever. Tio would drink and let my uncle drive back home. He was 13! When it came time to take driver's training, at 15 my Uncle Manuel's driving instructor would let him drive to a burger stand with all the other students and chill there.

I was enjoying very much hearing about the family! I stood until I had to go to school. Grandpa seemed better that day but mom told me he was worse today. He can't walk anymore. Or open his eye. :(

At school we talked about detoxes and such, we're all going to try one out. I'm going to start on Sat. or Sun., not sure. We learned how to do finger sticks and spin the blood. I left a little early cos I was distracted.

Le Tigre asked if I wanted to hang, so I went. Pizza and anime, we finished the first season of Higurashi and started watching Trigun, I like it a lot! I had a great time with him, he and his girlfriend seem to be getting along great and I'm very happy for that. When I came home, I wasn't tired so I started cutting out all the pieces for my costume, talked to Mike a bit on the phone about his new girlfriend, awe, and talked to Matt online. I was up until 6am.

I woke up at 9am with a cough. And the whole day was strange after that. I was sick, tired, and very irritable cos of the heat and the fact that a VERY loud and obnoxious garage band was playing for FOUR FUCKING HOURS STRAIGHT across the street. I tried to nap but kept dreaming. Mostly about MPsy and I going antiquing. LOL I made bondiga soup for my mom and grandma, then tried to nap but the music was too loud. Mom and I went to Norm's to talk for a while about grandpa and grandma and everything else. It's sad what's happening to grandpa, it's so strange and sad, everything's happening so fast. Good news though is I got a letter from my love, Saul's been sending me little letters here and there. :) <3

After getting some cough medicine and a fruit detox, I came home and watched the news about Michael Jackson's death. I cannot believe he's dead. I used to be in love with the guy when I was a lot younger, I would say I was going to marry him. LOL I had all the tapes, movies, shirts, etc. He broke my heart when he married Lisa Marie Presley LOL I can't believe he's gone, he was only 50. Strange times indeed. BTW, we share the same birthday hahah Matt actually texted me about this earlier but I thought he was joking around, it wasn't till mom and I heard it on the radio that we were in disbelief.

Tomorrow, going to see Heather for her birthday at the Edison and then Repo! the night away! I got my outfit ready, this should be fun! Going to see JenJen and Mirna there, too! YAY!!

I pray tomorrow we get much needed answers. And whatever it is, we stay together and untited to fight everything against us. I love my grandfather. I pray he's alright.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

you are not alone
I am here with you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!