“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2007-06-03 - 10:35 p.m.

Before we get started, I got my sunglasses on Friday! They said it would take 2 weeks, but it only took 4 days! Neato Skeeto! :D And only $73! Next goal: Get my regular glasses RX updated cuz I see better outta my sunglasses than my regular ones!!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Oh, and I got my car back! New tattoos:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The transmission still skips. :( fuck

So today was my mom and I's Buffalo Exchange adventure. For those who don't know, the Buffalo Exchange is a place that'll buy your in style, new condition clothes for 35% cash value or 50% store credit. Neat, eh? :p

Before we went there, mom and I went to the thrift store on Fransisquito and Sunset because she saw a purse I might like there. I saw 2! one was a vintage clasped leopard pillbox purse, the other was a really simple black one with a little corset design in the front. Too cute!!! As I was shopping, I also saw a pryamid studded belt that was like a work belt, a heart shaped tin (cuz I collect those) and a fishnet cover up for the pool! :p Ohhh, and I saw some excelent 4 inch stilleto heels from Fredricks of Hollywood to trade at the Buffalo Exchange! :p

I also found some silly things! :

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
LOL cuz this drink Tak likes a lot :p

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
KILLER heels!!! If only they were in my size!!!! DAMN!!!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
This is for all my rainbowy friends ;)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
it was in pretty good condition...shoulda got it but I'm not that into Marilyn Monroe

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Channeling Annete from the Mickey Mouse club :p

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
this poor thing looks DEAD! Hey, Mr. Dick! Another one for the collection? :p

So we go on the freeway there and it turns out the one in Brea would have been closer :p Oh well, live and learn. I crossed off one of my other goals: to drive to LA! :) WE found the place (it's tiny!) and after searching like mad for parking, we finally gave up and went to a $5 parking place. I had a big plastic storage thing of clothes so me and mom took one side of it and walked down the street. The gal over there knew her stuffs all good and whatever but she didn't have a good attitude. :( I had a LOT of clothes but she only bought 5 things (including the stilleto heels I got from the thrift store and an old prom dress I never wore) Total came out to $23 and change. Woo! It's something, right? And I donated some clothes to a charity they have going on at the store.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The outside of the store. :)

So now that I've been there and know what I can trade, I'm so going to the thrift store, buying nice things at cheap prices and going back to the Buffalo Exchange to make a profit. I'm thinking of taking a few people with me to do this next time. :D They had kick ass stuff there!!! Also thinking of traveling to the other locations. :D

Fun little thing:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I don't ever see these things around except for in LA and TV!!! My cheap little joys! :p muahaha

And while we were searching for parking, guess what I found?!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Oh, Tonzy would have LOVED to have been there! hhehe!!!!
muahahaha!!! :D Forgive me if you think I'm totally lame for being excited about this but I've always heard about this place and never knew where it was. :p
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

For all the nerds! :p muahaha! I love you guys! :D

WHen I came back to town, I suddenly fell ill. I slept for 4 hours and had freaky dreams about work people, Mike, Jer riding in cars with strangers, and an old lady stopping us on the freeway to ask us for a slurpee. :p

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Goodnight, y'all!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

now I can stare directly into the sun!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!