“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-09-03 - 2:23 p.m.

Yesterday: first day of school for Pharmacy Technician. Grr. I'm in way over my head. But I have to stick through this: it builds character. Plus mom already shelled out the money for the books and junk. Grandma and Grandpa are staying over for a little bit. They are not light travelers. I would use the term "they brought everything but the kitchen sink" but they even brought their own WATER! :p They took me to buy my first book yesteday, and then I got some more today. All three of my books cost less than $150, which is cool because I thought the one would cost me that much.

I'm very upset that some people are judging one of my friends very harshly. I'm tired of sticking up for people when they don't help themselves. And I'm tired of people judging other people, as if they have never done anything wrong in their life. It's bullshit and I'm tired of it. It's been upsetting me since Sunday. Remember: school may have started, but you DON'T have to join the Drama Club!!!

I saw Videl yesterday, too, and I love him so much. He gave me a poem and we got to spend some time together. I'm really lucky to have him as a boyfriend. He's going to adult school to graduate. He said his ex and her friends followed him at school. I think that's weird. I would have seen him more yesterday, but he left, then I went somewhere, then he came back, then he left again, then I came back...you get it. I'm going to see him again today. I look forward to it. He's one of the things that make my life worth living for. He's the reason I don't want to get hit by traffic as I'm crossing the street. (Actually, I WOULD like that to happen, but for all the wrong reasons...hmm...yeah, that made sense in a weird way)

I have to do flashcards about different prescriptions right now. I *hate* doing flashcards already. But the teach reminds me of George Lopez and Mr. Varela rolled into one. He's PRK. :p

Waiting for Vidal...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"Tell me something beautiful, tell me something free, tell me something beautiful that I wish that I could be." Marilyn Manson-Kinderfield

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!