“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-02-12 - 10:54 p.m.

I don't mean to offend any blondes out there, but for today, the stereotypical dumb blonde was very sufficient for me today.
I went out to the thrift store with my parents again. I got some stuff for my room and something for Mike. :) hehe! I can't resist getting him things. We ate at Costco. I kept doing stupid little things like saying one thing and meaning the other and shit.

And when we came home and we were getting ready to go to church, I did something that I knew I'd do someday: I locked my keys in my room! For those of you who don't know, I have a lock on my door to my room because my bro likes to pawn things off that arn't his. And I have the only copy to the key!!! Stupid me. :( Mike tried to open the door with a credit card, but it's credit card proof. :) Nice to know, but it didn't help my situation. :p

When I came back from church, dad tried a bunch of keys to try to open it, but it didn't work. Jer finally pried open the front window and climbed in my room to open it from the inside. I owe him a box of flavoured ciggies. :p

Despite this, I felt so care-free and happy today. It's Feb., but hot as hell! It feels like summer. It feels like freedome. Since yesterday, I've felt very nostolgic and feeling really good. I feel like my old self again, minus the unhappiness. :D I listened to the music I havn't heard since high school or so. (Like Staind, Audioslave, Puddle of Mudd, Linkin Park, Adema, Cold) LOL, I make it sound like I'm so old. I havn't listened to most of this stuff in ages and it was good to bring back good old happy memories. :D

BTW, Mike went to church with my family and me tpday!!! :) He even drove us all there!!! Mike said he felt out of place because he didn't know all the prayers and stuff, but he said he was glad he went with me. :) Usually when I bring someone new to church, they don't like it and that's the end of that and I get sad because God is a big part of my life and so is church. So I'm really happy he liked it. I hope he'll continue to go when he can. I'm so glad that he *finally* had an opportunity to go! :D Yay! He met most of my party people at church. :) Pam was really *really* happy to see him! :p Jackie gave me a necklace and some sort of weird scarf mijigger today! She's so sweet! I *heart* her so much!

I redid my "top 8" section. It's really a top 16 now. Check it out: see if you're there!

Yeah, so that was my blonde day. Oh, and if anyone wants a dog, contact me. I have to get rid of my second youngest dog, Ivory. No charge; I'm just looking for a good home for her. She's become too territorial for the other puppies. She likes her alone time. :p Oi. So if anyone would like to take a look at her or is interested in her, please reply. Here's all the info:

Baldwin Park Area: Free dog to good home. Beautiful white 2 year old (or so) lab/retriever/chow mix female. Vaccinations up to date, registered, not spayed, . Playful, energetic, non-agressive with people. Outdoor dog; Good for older children.

Must not have other dogs; very territorial

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

For more info, contact me (Mercades) at [email protected] or via myspace

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
This song reminds me of Vidal...and makes me smile...because I have someone very special and I don't need to deal with drama and crap anymore. :)

What You Are by AudioSlave

And when you wanted me
I came to you
And when you wanted someone else
I withdrew
And when you asked for light
I set myself on fire
And if I go far away I know
You'll find another slave

Cause now I'm free from what you want
Now I'm free from what you need
Now I'm free from what you are

And when you wanted blood
I cut my veins
And when you wanted love
I bled myself again
Now that I've had my fill of you
I'll give you up forever
And here I go far away
I know you'll find another slave

Cause now I'm free from what you want
Now I'm free from what you need
Now I'm free from what you are

Then a vision came to me
When you came along
I gave you everything
But then you wanted more

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!