“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-02-13 - 5:14 p.m.

1. What does your MySpace quote mean?
It's my favorite quote from the book Folk Wisdom of Mexico (Proverbios y dichos Mexicanos) by Jeff M. Sellers

2. Elaborate on your default photo?
I was looking to change my photo from the origional and I wanted to do something artsy with the premise of "You only love me for my mouth" (inside thing)

3. Who introduced MySpace to you?
I learned about it through a chick called Evita when I was at my Jackie's birthday party

4. How many comments do you have?
499 comments (prize for the 500th commenter!)

5. What's your current relationship status?
I have a boyfriend called Mike <3

6. What exactly are you wearing right now?
my Suicide City band girly tank top, my drawstring shorts with the pockets (that I usually go swimming in), undies, jerwlery, glasses

7. What is your current problem?
my left neck lymph node is swollen :( and I feel fat :p

8. What are you doing right now?
taking this survey, feeling nostalgic, listening to Incubus (Make Yourself album)

10. What do you love most?
GOD, music (!), friends, sleep, hanging out with my loving boyfriend and being by his side, the internet, taking/manipulating photos, swimming, my cats, movies, playing music, etc. etc.

11. What makes you most happy?
see number 10

12. Are you musically inclined?
Very much so! I love music!

13. What would you do if you woke up one morning and found out you were on cocaine?
Like, on it like on top of it?? I'd get up and off of it and not be on it anymore, right? :p LOL

14. If you could go back in time, and change something, what would it be?
Gawd, there'd be too much for me to change for me to choose just one. I think if I had to choose one, it would be for me to have gone to that one prayer night and given Adrian back his CD player and the note I wrote to him at the retreat before he had the car accident.

15. If you could be an animal for one day, what would it be?
kitty! I cute, fat, fuzzy grey kitty with eyeliner eyes and stripped legs/paws!!!

16. Ever have a near death experience?
yes...

17. Name an obvious quality you have?
humourous/flirty

18. What's the name of the song that's stuck in your head right now?
Gold Lion by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Mamma's Boy by Nancy Sinatra (DAMN IT! AND I CAN'T DOWNLOAD EITHER ONE OF THEM!!!)

19. Are you happy today?
OMG, yes, I havn't been happy in a really long time and I'm super happy today! Maybe it's because I hung out with my babe today, or it's maybe the pain killers talking, but I'm happy!!!!

20. Who will cut and paste this first?
either Amelindy or Jen-Jen

21. Name someone with the same birthday as you.
Michael Jackson....*shudder*...And my old, dear friend, Lyndon T.

22. Do you have a crush on someone?
Ohhhyeah...;) *muah*

23. Have you ever vandalized someone's private property?
I once broke a red pen at school and dripped it all over the playground equipment. I guess that counts, eh?

24. Have you ever been in a fight?
No, I've been pretty damn close, though

25. Have you ever sang in front of a large audience?
YES! during prom week my senior year of high school when I was running for Prom queen. :p Fucking awesome shit!

26. What's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?
their face/hair and if they can carry a conversation

27. What do you usually order from Starbucks?
I don't like Starbucks that much. I get a double-tall white chocolate mocha iced when I do go there

28. What is your biggest mistake?
you want me to choose one?? fuck, I can't do that. I guess the one that comes to mind recently is hurting my very first high school boyfriend and telling him that I got with him on a dare. (When I really didn't, I'm not like that. I was just fucked up on drugs at the time and didn't really know what I was doing. I still think of him at times...)

29. Have you ever hurt yourself on purpose?
Yes

30. Say something totally random about you:
I can write backwards as well as I write frontwards :p

31. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?
my ex said that I looked like Gwen Stefani. WTF??? I don't think so!!!! My dad said I looked like Gloria Estefan once. some people have told me I look like a chubby Bettie Page, but I guess with the hair and whatnot, who wouldn't???

32. Do you still watch kiddy movies or TV shows?
hehe, yeah!!!

33. Did you have braces?
used to; the closest thing I have to them now are the permanent retainers cemented to the other side of my teeth...grrr....

34. Are you comfortable with your height?
yeah, but sometimes I wish I was a little taller so I can be on America's Next Top Model :p

35. What is the most romantic thing someone has ever done for you?
Mike took me to the spot where he used study near Mt. Sac and we looked at the city at night. :)

37. Do you speak any other languages?
Spanglish :p and some sign language/finger spelling

38. What is your favorite smell?
New car smell :p Mike's cologn, and the way drunk/buzzed people's breath smell. hehehe! I'm serious!

39. Have you ever been to a tanning salon?
Gawd no, shake and bake, man!!!

40. What magazines do you read?
Gothic Beauty, Circus, Hit Parader, Fangoria, Taboo, Cat Fancy :p

41. Have you ever ridden in a Hummer limo?
no, I've been in a regular one and an Escalade one :p

42. Has someone close to you ever passed away?
yes, RIP Ashwar *sigh*

43. Do you ever watch MTV?
I don't have cable, but I watch it sometimes at my grandma's house

44. What's something that really annoys you?
ignorant people, irritating people and how I keep getting sick

45. What's something you really like?
how many times are you going to ask me this??? clubs, playing games (board games, not the mind kind), and downloading music

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!