“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-07-02 - 2:14 p.m.

*sniff*sneeze*runny nose* Yup! Ladies and Gentlemen, I am offically SICK!!!! Damnit! Little Brother gave me his germy germs. Grrrr. He's got a prescription for it, but it's for amoxicilan and I'm immune to that. Grrr! It's either the cold or it's my dog. I'm pretty sure it's my dog. I'm *hoping* it's my dog cuz I can take care of that.

Gir is keeping me company like the good little kitten he is. :D Yay gir!

I'm looking for the music video to Consume Me by DC Talk. I don't know if many of you listen to the new generation of Christian rock, but it's totally awesome! I don't know if they still have it, but on TBN (Trinity Brodcasting Network-channel 40 for those of you who don't have cable) has this talk show on at 10 pm that has different topics on it. One person will be talking and then in between stopping points there are music videos. I was watching it one day when I was in the 9th grade and this Jars of Clay video came on (I forget which one-Sorry Daniel!) and then the person started talking again. The topic was body image and how the media distorts our image of what true beauty really is. I was listening intently and then this music video came on from a band called DC Talk. The song was Consume Me. I was listening to the words and looking at the video and it touched me so much. I knew people loved Jesus, but I didn't know that people could be in love with Jesus! And these guys are totally in love with Jesus. That's when I started to listen to them and I bought the WOW 2000 top alternative Christian songs and artists CD, just for that one song. It had a bunch of other awesome songs on it, too. I totally lost that CD and I'm sad that I did because I really loved that CD.

There's also a series of books called Jesus Freaks that is compiled by DC Talk and The Voice of the Martyrs. It's an awesome series of books with stories telling of different martyrs throughout the ages through today. It's inspired me to one day, if that day come, die in the name of Jesus Christ. I'm scared that my reasons for this are selfish because I ask myself this question: Am I dying because I love Jesus or am I dying because I'm afraid of Hell? I'll know this in time. I'm still trying to find myself.

**(hmm...Gir is asleep...what a perfect opportunity to set fire to the house...)***

And yes, I am crazy! Thanks for noticing!

Today I'm going to the mall to shop for Chelly's gift. I tried to make her something last night but it was a no-go. I'm not very creative right now. Jordan still hasn't come home, but little brother said that he did come and leave to Inez's house. *sigh* that's all I've got to say.

Little Brother went on the tram to mom's work cuz he had a doctor appointment. He wanted me to go with him, but I had just barely woken up at 11:50 and he had to leave at 1:30. I still needed to eat and shower and I talked to Tonzy and that ate up a lot of time. Little Brother is trying to be the tough guy loner but he's still a baby. I love him and all, but if he wern't my brother, I wouldn't hang out with him. I need to change that by changing me. I like instigating. Another character flaw.

Oh, and Tonzy called to see if I wanted to go to Golf Land with him and Mela. I dunno. Third wheel. Tonzy was going to invite Sauce, but I'm pretty sure he's going to work today.

I'm going to start a new survey after this post. Why? Cuz I can, bizzach!!!! :D

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!