“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-13 - 7:03 p.m.

I dyed my hair this morning, using the last of my red hair dye. Now I have to choose teal, black or red again. Dunno what to choose yet. Maybe I'll have my babe choose? :p hehe! Dad and I left late this morning: me cos of my hair and him cos his back was very stiff today and he had trouble maneuvering. Despite hating his back brace, he wore it all day.

I dropped dad off at his appointment and I ran some errands. I was at the post office ready to mail a packet of letters to Saul when I was 2 friggin' cents short to buy a stamp and there was a long line to buy a package of stamps. :( I walked out kind of defeated and decided I would check the car for some loose change (even though I was driving mom's new car) when lo and behold, the Good Lord sent me, not two pennies, but a DIME!!! It caught my eye as I was leaving outside, I was so incredibly happy! I sent off my letters with my love and drove back to my dad with a big smile on my face, thanking the Lord! My mom's car is a Ford Contour Sport, btw, and it handles like a freakin' dream! :D I love driving that thing, it accelerates smoothly and the ride is really nice!

Dad and I went to Whittier to get the car checked out by a mechanic. I haven't been in that area since I went out with that whiny emo kid. I used to go there a lot with Mike cos his old work at the studio was there. While they were looking at it, we walked up to uptown on Greenleaf (I LOVE that area!!!) while I took pictures of the old houses and interesting signs. We walked slow as my dad's back pain was worse than it had been. And my wrists were no better.

We had lunch and I went to Coffee Bean!!! I haven't been there in years! I had a black forest ice blend, freakin' yummers!!! I talked to dad a little more openly, asked him some stuff that I usually After we walked back, we found out the struts where gone and the transmission was sitting on the frame of the car, it had nothing holding it in the back!!! >.< It'll take one day to get the car fixed and they guy said it was cheaper to buy the parts before hand. We went to a shop nearby and waited to get the parts. I was so wiped out from the sun (it happens VERY fast, I'm so sensitive to the sun) I slept in the car for about a half an hour. When I woke up the parts where ready and so was I to drive!

When we got home we found Jer had set up the new computer. Something we didn't want in the main room cos if his friends see it, it'll magically disappear. *sigh* FUcktards. But he actually set it up really well and it's comfortable to be in that room now. I fixed dad's bed so he can lay in it with the help of Squeaky Toy! He was sleeping on the covers, I moved him, he moved back and he ended up part of the bed. LOL

I put my mom's van on craigslist to see if anyone wants it for some reason. I put on SHORTS cos it was warm! I got three invites out: one for THursday at Oasis with David, Spam and CARLOS!!! (aka Lust), one at the end of January from MPsy for the Edwardian Ball (OMG!!!! A BALL!!! I FEEL LIKE A PRINCESS!!!) and one for tonight by Mr. Tako to hang out! yay! I'm gonna stay the night since I'm gonna see my hunny tomorrow and they both are in San Bernardino. It should be fun, I'm so stoked! *does a happy dance* I'm so happy I get to hang out with friends again!!! :D

Well, gotta get ready. :D

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

don't let him touch absinthe...it makes him crazy!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!