“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-14 - 10:27 p.m.

So I was at home doing nothing last night when Tak and I started texting. He suggested coming over to his place cos Cyrene and the bunch might pop by and we could have a gathering. I figured it would be a good idea since he lives out in the area where Saul's in jail. I packed my overnight back, got some booze and headed out right away! I made a stop at the market in his area to get a soda and a can of menudo and to my horror discovered that my kinda pricey tube of red permanent lipstick somehow cracked open and spilled in my purse! >.< And somehow it all landed on my wallet and left a heart shape on it! I also found an apple charm from Saul's Death Note keychain he gave me months ago, I didn't even know I had it in there still!

When I got there, we started drinking; he had wine, I had whiskey. :p He got irritated with my shirt's buttons being crooked :p We had a really nice time talking, I'd missed him a lot and have been wanting to hang out with him. He's a great friend, never mind an excellent ex. :p After a while he decided to give absinthe another shot! :p We listened to music, talked and talked, drank and drank while eating cheese, chips and later breaking open that can of menudo spiced up with tapatio! I made menudo shots LOL and we spent a really large portion of the night watching a cooking channel guy and an anime called Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei (which I now LOVE!) and we were peer pressuring Cyrene to come!

Eventually she did come, after a harrowing adventure and panic attack (but I was too drunk to car Xp), hookah and all. She made me the most AWESOMETASTICAL Elfen Lied bag, I love it so much!!!! I'm so ready to put all my stuff in it!!!! Albard and Kevin called me during the night though I was too belligerent to really remember what I said. We drank more, watched The Darjeeling Limited and I passed out somewhere between that movie and starting up more episodes of Zetsubou Sensei. All three of us passed out on the bed eventually and a rooster woke me up pretty darned early! When Tako took Cyrene home, I tried to watch Moyoshimon but was too stupid to get it started. When Tak came home again, we watched an episode, freakin' cute--as--hell!!!! He gave me a bunch of figurines to try to sell (which will be up soon) and I went on my way because my blood sugar was dangerously low and I needed to eat and drink something. I got some food and a soda at Wendy's before hopping on the freeway to see Saul, and I needed it...BADLY...I was getting sweaty palmed and panicky, I honestly felt like I was dying. It didn't help that it was extra gusty and I saw a tractor trailer with it's trailer tipped over on the freeway. O.O I kept praying for God to save me because I was sure I was dying.

When I got to the parking lot of the jail, I rested a while trying to gain back my composure. No good; I was still panicky and paranoid. Eventually I did get to go in and see my Saul. I pray this is one of the last times I have to see him in there. He said I looked tired; I explained I was tired emotionally, physically and mentally. I was just so very tired, having so much to worry about and having so many things to take care of. He stressed that I need not worry about him, that it looks like things might come to an end next week. He gave me good news and bad news; good news that this is a state-tried case so that if they let him go in this case, they can't try him for it again. This is VERY important because this is the second time he's being tried for this bullshit. The bad news is that if he doesn't get dismissed, an OR or bail reduced he has another court day on the 26th. I'm so tired of this all, I know I'll keep on going until this is all over but it's just so very very hard to think that this could still go on so long. He told me his dad had a way to get to his court day which made me feel like some of the load had lightened but that he was ill. It felt like we talked longer than usual, then Saul was gone again. Maybe it was because of my low blood sugar, maybe it was the lack of sleep, maybe it was me being so drained or frustrated or just plain absolutely scared for the uncertainty of the future, but I cried out the long stretch of road coming out of the jail and I couldn't stop. I cried and I didn't hold back because I couldn't. The tears and the fear came out and I needed that release. I realized on the drive home that I might have him back...and that terrifies me because I don't know what to do after that, I have no clue where to go from there, AT ALL. Even so, my fears so far have turned into determination and action so I know I'm going to be okay. I know we're going to be okay.

I came home the same time as my parents. Albard called me and we hung out for a while, talking about current events and such. He's at a crossroads in his life as well right now. It was good to talk to him and hang out with him, and I'm glad things happened with us the way they did because we both have our lessons we learned away from each other but we also have a good friendship. Kevin called me to pop by but by that time it was later and I was so very tired, I knew I wouldn't be a very good hostess. Saul's dad ended up needing a ride after all so now I'm a bit frazzled about this because he doesn't know which court to go to but I can only take things as they come right now. I'm broken out and tired, so going to sleep right now will be a good idea.

Well, with that being said and done, now here are some pics! I took so many pics, a lot of them I don't remember taking them, jeeze, someone take the camera out of my hand! Wait...NOOOO!:

Photobucket

chaton wine bottles!!! awesome!

Photobucket

Giving absinthe another try!

Photobucket

putting on some jazz

Photobucket

the Dixie cups make it feel like a party!

Photobucket

absinthe and cheese, how fancy!

Photobucket

drunk already? yeah...already!

Photobucket

all the lovely alcohol

Photobucket

snax!

Photobucket

I smoked a lot, I was surprised I wasn't coughing up a lung!

Photobucket

absinthe is great!

Photobucket

lovely glass of sin

Photobucket

Tak's ciggy case with a lil' Sanrio mirror

Photobucket

what's in the case? I'm curious!

Photobucket

rice burner! curiouser still

Photobucket

it was 11:45pm when I took this picture

Photobucket

those blue dots in the ash tray smelled like laundry

Photobucket

menudo with tapatio!!!! FREAKIN' YUMMERS!!!

Photobucket

menudo shot! :p

Photobucket

Zetsubou, what's going on here?!

Photobucket

this pretty much sums up the night

Photobucket

more menudo shots con queso!

Photobucket

what's that in Hello Kitty?

Photobucket

Hello Kitty cures what ails ya!

Photobucket

texting Cyrene to come out and play!

Photobucket

Tako's otaku kitchen decore! quite lovely actually!

Photobucket

I stole his bell :p

Now, since I'm lazy and I messed up the formating for this part, look for the description of the picture *above* each picture. Thank you.


Tak's Tako!!!! waaaaaah!

Photobucket

Cyrene made me an Elfen Lied bag!!!! <3 <3 <3 LOVE!!!!

Photobucket

Side B!!! :D she gave me some musica CDs too!!!! WIN!!!

Photobucket

"What is this Greek stuff?"

Photobucket

hookah of wonder!

Photobucket

yay! doing a drinking dance!

Photobucket

getting the coals to burn

Photobucket

more kitchen decor!

Photobucket

multi-tasking Cyrene is awesome!

Photobucket

Hmm...should I?

Photobucket

this night brought to you by Asahi!

Photobucket

COD PIECE!

Photobucket

OMG, what happen to the neko???

Photobucket

Ah, Le Tako is vary vary French, no?

Photobucket

le mustache!!

Photobucket

the aftermath of my spilled lipstick, the heart shape, what love!

Photobucket

the apple from the apple of my eye ;) <3

Photobucket

tea bag girl! I love this little figurine!

Photobucket

Sleep now. Hopefully I'll still have enough time to prepare for my hearing. :s

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

they're scared of me because I just stare at them and don't talk. Like O.O

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!