“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-15 - 9:41 p.m.

I spent all day today at Riverside court with Saul's dad, Juan. We got there in time and everything, had a nice chat on the way, found parking after scrounging for quarters only to discover his 8:30am court hearing was postponed to 1:30pm. D'oh! So we killed some time, moved the car, looked for a check cashing place for about 30 minutes, then found one.

We found a liquor store and Juan smoked outside of it cos he was nervous while I drank water. It was fucking amazing; there was a CLEAR cut line between the nice side of town and the shitty part of town. I dressed very consertivily yet guys were passing by me staring me up and down like I was a stuffed turkey or something! I've never been grossed out like that before. We then went to the downtown area but ditched it for the Tyler mall. BTW, if you follow the court area up more, you totally run into the tattoo shop where I got my first tats!!! LOL I could have dropped by Tako's place :p

At the mall, we walked around, he talked a lot about Saul's mom, how they met and came to be a family, it's a really cute story. And apparently he didn't know his son met me through myspace. O.O I tried to make a payment at Torrid but they don't take payments there...huh...and I saw a SUPER cute white with black piping corset! :D *drool* He talked about current family events, going between cynical and hopeful about his and Saul's situations. We got lunch at the food court; he got Panda Express, I got a sushi combo from a Japanese set-up. We laughed when we read his fortune: Today is a good day to spend with a companion. :p Saul called us while we were wrapping up lunch cos he thought his dad's stuff was done; no dice, it hadn't even begun. I find myself detached from him right now, not wanting the idea of him not coming out next week to be real or even a possibility. I don't know what I'd do but I know it's a reality I might have to face.

Juan was FINALLY seen, his public defender is kind of a hard-ass but meh, that type of work will do that to you. We left with a postponement because the DA never showed up. The rest of the places we went to where done in RIDICULOUS amounts of traffic. We then ventured to a storage facility so we could get some paperwork that might help his case, then I dropped him off at work. He works really close to where my grandparents live! After dropping off the paperwork, getting my head examined for the crazies and driving home, I was exhausted. Dad looked at me and laughed when I came home cos I looked so tired. We were supposed to get a visit from our financial adviser but he never showed. Poo. Kevin came by and visited, for some reason seeing him did me a lot of good. Maybe cos he brought me candy hahha oh mai. I needed sugar.

David invited me out earlier in the week but didn't follow up. I miss hanging with everyone but if they don't want to hang out with me, I can't force myself on them. Albard followed up but I'm too damn tired to go out, and I have my unemployment benefits hearing tomorrow very early in the morning. MPsy just called me to see if he could peak my interest if he mentioned a Steam Punk meet at the Queen Mary!!!! YES, OMG YES! I'm stoked: I know exactly what to wear! :D

I'm super tired, I still need to print out a few things for my case. Please pray for me, as this money is very much needed for my bills and my familia. And PLEASE pray for Saul and his case and family, he needs it. <3 I don't know what I'll do if he stays or if he comes home...I seriously don't know what I'll do

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

PLEASE! Take these $2, I'll do no good with this

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!