“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-17 - 12:58 a.m.

Last night I had a huge moment of despair. It was probably because I was so damn tired, I felt really clumsy and my kitty spilled water all over my power strip. >.< I wrote Saul a letter I pray I don't have to mail out to him because he's still in jail. I was so overworked about the possibility of him not coming out next week, my hearing, my mind, it just was coming apart last night. I cried and I prayed a lot until I was too tired to function, then I fell asleep.

I'm not sure what time it was, but my speakers started humming loudly. For some reason, my computer speakers do that from time to time. And when that woke me up, I was okay again, I don't know how to explain it. A while after that, I got up and got ready for my hearing. Mom came along with me. I LOVE going to LA, it's magical for me! Hahha. I love the old buildings, the art, everything about it! (well...except maybe the traffic! >.<)

After we found parking and walked around the building where the court was (cos we got confused with which direction east and west was LOL) we went into the area where my hearing was to be. I wasn't sure at all what to expect. I looked over my case file, basically my attendance was the issue of me getting terminated so I knew they were going to play that up a lot. A while after me, the Walmart store co-manager came in to represent the store. I thought it was weird she was there since I didn't really run into her too much but I was glad Michelle wasn't there because she would have put my head on the chopping block and not have blinked an eye chopping off my head.

We got called into a small room where a judge in a robe proceeded to sit us down, set up mics so she could record our hearing, and the co-manager submitted her evidence. After the judge asked her questions, I had the opportunity to ask the co-manager questions, then the judge asked me questions. Basically what it came down to was, yes, I was late a lot but also a lot of times there was not any specifics on why, how late I was, and the vagueness of Walmart policy and the unspecific information from the co-manager seemed to fall everything into my favour. I was very optimistic after that! When I left, the co-manager told me, "Sorry she talked to you like that, she shouldn't have told you like that," and I said, "It's okay, Walmart has harded me!" :p The judge said that everything will be expedited soon and we'll get an answer in the mail. I have high hopes this will be in my favour, but I know I need to expect the worst.

We were going to stay in town but my electrical system in my car decided to stop working, the car windows and the blinkers ARGH!!! so we went back into town (on the wrong freeway at first but it was such a beautiful road to take!) but after the car warmed up, everything started working again. We went to the post office where I got a letter from my Sauli <3 and he called me, too, to see how my hearing went. He's also very optimistic about his case, so very sure that everything's going to be alright. Every time I get anxious or I get worried about him, he never fails to make me confident and calm again. :) meow!

Dad, mom and I went to the World Buffet after mom and I went to the Japanese lifestyle store next door (they're going out of business, 50% off everything!!! w00t!) and we ate really well! I had so much fish but I'm pretty sure I swallowed a bunch of bones. I went to the mall alone afterward cos I wanted to see if they had the corset and swimsuits I saw at the Riverside Torrid, no luck. Meh, I had fun walking around, LOTS of stores going out of business. I came home and took a nap, woke up and ate soup and samiches.

I just finished putting a BUNCH of stuff up for auction: anime figures, and a necklace, go check them out.
Oi Pretty Kitty Auctions

Here are some teaser pics:

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

This weekend, nothing to do that I know of, maybe going to the Queen Mary, definitely going to church. I hope that this week I get to have my babe back. I'm scared to death of what might happen, but I'm hoping and praying for the best. :) I hope this'll all be okay.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I'm so tired, I may just fall asleep on you

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!