“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-03 - 11:22 p.m.

Today I put off doing my conversion homework all day >.< (Fahrenheit to Celsius, centimeters to inches, kilos to pounds) After breakfast and making an appointment to see Saul, I started to print out and scan my letters to Saul when he called me. :) He said even though our last visit was short, it was one of the best visits we've had lately. <3 We talked about the letter I got, strange dreams we've been having again. I don't know how we got to this point but I really like how we are, how we're talking, how we're aspiring for our future. It's really wonderful...I never thought I'd want to be with someone to this level, I'm so happy!

I ran out of black ink early on printing out the letters, so I ran to Walmart to get a cartridge. I also picked up some really nice turquoise scrubs! I don't want to wear them yet, though. I tried calling unemployment all day but no luck. Grrr...I'm really worried about getting cut off and not getting an extension. I'm going to try to get a part-time job (not like I haven't been looking).

I finished printing everything out but all the pages were too thick! I had 3 pages of blogs, 5-6 pages of lyrics, 10 pages of hand written letters and 9 photos. Plenty to pass the time! I split it in two and was excited to mail them. While I was doing my homework Dad said he might need me to pick up mom which irked me cos they've been trying to keep me from walking to school, saying it's too far. It's less than 2 miles! I understand their concern but it's like GRRRRR!!! I don't mind doing things for my family but when they're sneaky it's not cool.

I left the house at 4:33pm cos I needed to go to the post office before school, which is on the same street but opposite direction. I got to the corner where the street splits in half an hour! My back and neck were hurting though, my book is way heavy!! I mailed my love to my love, even had time to go to the smoke shop and check my lottery ticket; I won $2! :p I walked to school and ran into my friend Gus Gus who's taking massage therapy classes.

Class was cool; I memorized 23 out of 24 medical terms and definitions in 30 minutes cos my brain is weird like that. We had a horrible lecture from the LVN teachers, the meeting was horribly boring, I was nodding off a few times. The gallery asked questions that the teachers already covered. I was like ARGH, waste of time!!! When we got back to class, it was break so I ate half a granola bar, it was after 8 but I really needed to eat something. We started watching Super Size Me which was pretty gross! The teacher asked if everything was okay, how I liked the class and I said everything was fine, we joked at my dorkiness cos I thought my book was off in chapters compared to the vocab words, but she told me that they're two different things!

The bus came and I hopped on, got home in about 10 minutes. I wouldn't mind walking but at night in that area is really bad and I promised my parents, Kevin, and Saul that I wouldn't walk home from school late at night. My handwriting is so bad now, mom couldn't read my vocab words so I could test myself!!! I feel really good that I kept busy today, did something good for my health and am learning things already in class. I don't like how chaotic it is, but it keeps me sharp. I have to be an RN to be a school nurse, maybe that's something I can attain later. I do really want to work at a small clinic, but school nurse would be pretty interesting, too. :p

Tomorrow I get to see my babe, and the next day, too! Saul's mom said she wants to see him Thursday. w00t! I might go to the unemployment early, ugh, such a necessary evil. >:( I also gotta dye my hair, it's a mess! Tomorrow's the vocab test, I'm sure I'll do alright, just gotta study a bit more. I'm SOOOO hungry!!! I'm going to eat a big breakfast tomorrow!!! Tomorrow's gonna be awesome. <3

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

strange...I somehow feel...happy

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!