“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-02-17 - 9:54 a.m.

I can't remember a lot about this dream but what I do remember is that I was at a carnival or amusement park of some sort, the kind with the big red top and games and food booths. I was with some people I didn't know very well at all at their house, then we were at the carnival. One of them was a big man that I was with dressed in overalls. He was friendly but at the same time I was afraid that I would upset him. We had finished eating somewhere and we were all very full and the big man said, "Now let's go on the spinning ride! It's tradition!" and I was like, bullshit, I'm going to get sick. We went into a ride like the tea cups and I was sitting there in this ride in this huge booth looking thing and was set NOT to spin at all and the man looked irritated at me. I couldn't see the other people.

Before it started spinning I was someplace else with a guy and we were walking somewhere at night, I'm not sure where but it looked like a sidewalk next to his house on the beach and I knew I liked the boy and he was really handsome but I didn't know what my relationship to him was but I was happy.

Meaning:
Carnival: portends that you are soon to enjoy some unusual pleasure or recreation, represents falsehoods and deception. To dream that you are on a carnival ride, suggests that you are going in circles. It may also symbolize cheap thrills.

Beach: This dream may hint that you are not getting as much pleasure out of life as you could. It may show that you need a period of relaxation and rest. On the other hand, this dream may suggest that you take more interest in your work so that the daily grind becomes less of a trudge and more of an adventure.

I'm not going to get into the possible sources though I know where they come from precisely.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!