“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-04 - 7:11 p.m.

Today was utterly eventful starting with the car ride to work. I was 10 min. late and on the way to work I heard the song Dig by Incubus and I was like awe cuz that song reminds me of Tak. :)

My spacers kept sliding back in my ears!!!! ARGH!!! But I succeeded in getting them in more. :) And EVERYONE in my line, including myself, was clumsy, dropping change, sliding their card too enthusiastically and dropping it, dropping items, LOL! All day long!

Fast forward to lunch, I talked to Gary on the way to Farmer Boys, I wanted a crispy chicken salad. When I paid I noticed my debit card was missing. O_O I was like, Okay, maybe I just put it in another place in my wallet. Nope. Purse? Nope. Sweater Pocket? Nope. Car? Nope. *WAA!* I rushed home with my last 30 min. and checked my tan pants that I was wearing when I went to the bank yesterday. Nope. I was like SHIT!!!!

When I got work I told one of the CSMs I needed to leave early because I wanted to go to the bank myself in case they had it and if they didn't I could block the card while I was there. I got to talk to Le Tigre before I left, he's stoked about tonight.

Joseph called to say he was in the area. We met at the bank after I got back my card, THANK GOD, THEY HAD IT!!! We chatted for a bit and he left. I went to the smoke shop but the were closed. :( I was gonna go home but I remembered I needed Bacardi. I went to Vallarta and Ramona Liquor but I knew Food 4 Less had it way cheap. I went but they were OUT!!! The cashier was flirting with me, telling me about a KROQ concert. It's funny, every time a guy is interested in me they automatically talk about KROQ, music and/or concerts. Me likey, it's amusing. :)

I had to go to Smart & Final to get the Bacardi and on the way home I was like, "WHY DIDN'T I JUST GO TO RITE AID? I ALWAYS USUALLY GO TO RITE AID!!! AND IT WAS RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM THE BANK!" LOL My brain ez weeeeiiiiiird. It's a good thing I gassed up before all of this!!!

In between all of that I made two other trips to the smoke shop, a second time to get butane for my lighter and Tak's favourite brand of cloves. :) Because he has no smokey smokies anymore. When I got home Jer told me I needed LIGHTER fluid, not BUTANE! hahaha. So I went back thinking that he'd let me exchange it but the nice Arab man did! We coo, though, I've been going to that guy since I could buy cigs. He even filled up my lighter for me! kick-ass!!!

Now I'm home. I'm waiting for Le Tigre to come home and be ready to take him and Dave's gonna hitch a ride with us. I dunno what I'm gonna wear yet!!! haha I'm gonna be shitfaced tonight and all mencita in the morning at work. AK!!! Worth it? We'll see...hehe....;)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

they have manslaughter laws in Mexico, too, trust me, he'll stop in time!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!