“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-07 - 4:30 a.m.

I went to church early with mom this morning. Right after I went to meet Tak at the Buddhist temple he and his family were celebrating Thai New Year at. He invited me yesterday. I hadn't seen his family in a while and it was nice to meet his some more members. I'd never been to a temple before and it was a really cool experience getting to look at the different things going on. I got to try some new Thai dishes.

Afterwards, Tak and I decided to hang out and we went to the Monclair Mall. I got this kick-ass Alchemy 1977 necklace (post pics later) and an emo-tastic skull shirt!!!! (again, pics later) The manager from West Covina store, Babs, works there now and she remembered me. We hit a few more stores before sitting down at Barnes & Nobel. Tak picked up a manga and fell asleep on the chair we were sharing LOL and I read Loads More Lies to Tell Small Kids which was really really funny!!!! and The Secret Lives of Shoppers which was an interesting read.

After the mall, we headed back to his house were we relaxed for a bit and debated for over 2 hours about where we wanted to eat. We finally decided on Del Taco and when we found the closest one there was a Thai restaurant next door! hahaha so after a quick trip to Ride Aid (where we got some essentials and a much needed Red Bull for me) we ate there. It was unbelievably affordable and we both were really full after! I think they did something to my water there....but I had an iced coffee so it was all good.

After hanging out some more I took a lil nap before heading out. Tak FINALLY gave me the clothes he needed to sell and I'll post those tomorrow. I'm all sleepy n stuff, I couldn't really rest yet so I watched Fight Club, I think I still need to read the novel. I have my glasses appointment tomorrow and my contact fitting so I gotta get up early.

Today was awesome! Mucho kudos for Tak for letting me hang out with him today, Danke, Kitty!!! :3 <3

I'm tired. And I'm in a mood where I'm just saying what's on my mind right now. So lest I bite my toungue (again) I shall sleep. Sweet dreams, dearies.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Happy Thai New Year!...and Third Sunday of Easter! :D

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!