“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-04-23 - 9:02 p.m.

Something told me something weird was going to happen today...

Case #1:
Dood scans something at self checks, comes up Unknown Item so I gotta check it out. Turns out the fucker took a UPC sticker off of a funnel for cars (cost 97 cents) and put it on some CAR SPEAKERS that obviously DON'T cost 97 cents!!!! They cost $70, and I personally scanned them for him and took the fake sticker off.

At the end of the transaction before he paid he asked me to take them off the order because he didn't have enough money. Whatta suprise. What...a...suprise...

Case #2:
Undercover guy motions for me to come to him; a woman and her daughter (both old enough to know better, btw) were switching prices on some items. He told me to nod to him if any prices came up wrong.

While they were scanning their shit, the item Glass Bowl kept coming up for 78 cents. But wait...there are no glass bowls. That looked like a box they scanned...hmmm...*nod* They put a bunch of those stickers on different products, but I caught one. I took the sticker off, scanned the item ($5), put the sticker back and put it in their bag.

Undercover guy caught up with them as they left.

Case #3:

A guy approaches my register, slams down a few cents and says, "Thank You" and walks away with a can of spray paint in his hands. I start yelling after him but Denise tells me not to cos he threatened a fellow cashier. A few of the male employees went after him. This guy didn't have an ID and when my fellow cashier told him he couldn't buy it without showing it to her, he said he was gonna crack her over the head with the can. WTF? O.O Then he came back and said he was just going to steal one. Shit.


WTF is up with the people today???? I can only imagine if I had had a full shift today...oi!!!

Oh, and I chopped up my hair.


pics to come later. I'm still trying to style it.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

welcome to walmart, get your shit and get out

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!