“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-03-02 - 4:38 a.m.

So after I got off of work, mom and I made our way to my aunt's house to wish my little cousin, James, a happy 2nd birthday. We got there pretty early and talked to the people as they came in. Unexpectedly, I saw my cousins Teena, Cheyanne, her husband, her daughter Emily, Jennifer, Robbie, Robert, Victoria and my Auntie Chris!!!!! I havn't seen them in two years, I forgot just how much I missed them and love them!!! I stood outside most of the time with Robbie, Jennifer, Robert and Victoria, talking about music and catching up on stuff. Robbie is such a kick-ass person to talk about music, he shared his Monster with me, yum! And Jennifer's awesome to talk with in general, we can all talk until the cows come home!!!! They asked about Mike and what happened to us, I told them and they said it was great that I moved on. They liked Mike a lot but understand why it is what it is now. He's a great lesson learned part of my past but he has a very miniscule part in my present and future. Pic-a-roos!: (CLICK TO ENLARGE ANY PHOTO)


Cousin Jennifer n Me

My awesomely metal cousin Robbie

Sha-grin! We're up to somethin'!

moi, cousin Sabrina & Jennifer



hahaha, we're crazy!!!!
I came home and I was like OMG, what AM I going to wear to Bar Sinister?! Mike P. told me it was a steam punk band, so I did some research on how to dress and I didn't really have anything that fit it but I threw something together. What do you think?

trying to channel what is steampunk, but pretty much going back to my roots

waist cyncher Tripp NYC, I love it!

I'm cynched!!! Suffocate for your love!!! (I like my eyes in this pics ^.^)
My mom helped me in my cincher. :p heheh!!! (BTW, look up Steampunk in a search engine, look at some pictures and stuff, it's fucking dazzling!!!!) I thought I was going to be late so I rushed out the door and got there at 10:30. After an adventure in finding parking and getting turned away at the door because of my pepper spray and camera (so no pics from inside, sorry), I came back and made my way into Bar Sinister, I've been DYING to go there since I was 17!!! I ran into Sasha right away and she led me to Eddie, Alisha, and Mike P. who looked just downright sharp and spiffy in his steampunk ensemble, he really knew how to dress the part. He had a gas mask on and everything! We all talked and caught up n whatnot. We also ran into this really awesome married couple from San Diego who came just to see the band Abney Park The band went on, and they were AMAZING!!!! From the way they looked to their stage presence, it was great! They had a electro/industrial/reagge/Arabic sound that worked so well, I was dancing and jamming to all their songs!!! They gal vocalist was belly dancing most of the night, and sang beautifully. My favourite part was when they played the song Herr Drosselmyers Doll because the gal changed into ballet slippers and a wire framed tattered tutu and danced like a toy doll, it was beautiful! She's such a strong dancer!!! OMG, I wish someone taped it, I couldn't get enough of it!!!! Check them out, they're awesome an unlike anything else!!!! Abney Park Website Abney Park Myspace After the show, I couldn't fucking believe it, but I saw this guy I met on the internet when I was 18 and he was MUCH older but send me a younger pic of himself to go out with me. I recognized him but he didn't recognize me. THANK GOD, that man was a weirdo!!!! >.< Other than that, the atmosphere, the vibe, the people, everything was great! Usually the goth clubs I go to are a bummer cuz everyone's stuck up or whatever but everyone was really nice and courteous!!! MAJOR kudos and thanks to Mike P. for posting this event, it was a lot of fun!!!! I will definetly be back!!! I only wish Tak could have been there. I talked to him before I got to Bar Sinister. I think I know how I'm going to send him off. :)

my black kiss from Bar Sinister
Well, I'm really really happy! Tonight was magical and this whole week's been pretty wonderful!!! :) Monday I have a job interview!!! YAY!!!! Off to sleep now. Night. *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* I know you not from here, and I wish not to know you from here on out

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!