“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-02-27 - 10:07 a.m.

Jared and I made our way to the Edward's cinema last night, I drove. He checked out my MP3 player, he likes Mudvayne. :) There wern't that many movies to choose from but he left it up to me to pick so I picked Persopholis. For those who don't know, Persopholis is an animated foreign film in French about the war in Iran and one girl's life journey through that turmoil. It was very visually stimulating, the animation helped tell the story a lot and I felt very connected to the characters in that. This movie would have also worked as a live action film and had a big impact. I was sad to see that we were the only ones in the theatre but we got to sprawl out on any seat we wanted.

After the movie, we went to In n Out and talked and ate foods. He was tired because he had work, classes, then he went out with me but he said the food made him feel better.

We parked in front of the house, kinda leaning on one another and talked for a very long time in my car, listening to my MP3 players still and finally settling on listening to the Unplugged album of Nirvana and then a bunch of Type O Negative songs. We both have an affinity for the acoustic version of Pennyroyal Tea. :) Jared's a really cool, take-charge and straight-out guy, he does what he says he'll do and he really likes me (enough to spend time with me out of an honestly really busy schedual) and says I'm cool and likes the way I look n everything. He invited me to a party this Saturday and did say drinking would be involved, but I don't want to go to a place I don't know and drink at a strangers house that's in Buena Park. I really want to go to Bar Sinister and see a show with the otaku group better.

I've come to the conclusion last night, though, that a possible relationship with this guy is not in the equation, not with the way things are right now. He's just someone that I can go out with from time to time and have fun, still getting to know one another along the way. It's not that I don't like him or that he's a bad guy or anything, on the contrary, I like him plenty. I just don't see how with how very work oriented, competative and kinda quirky he is, I don't see how one would work. Not to mention the fact that I'm really focused on getting out of Walmart and settling in a new career soon. Add to that that I'm kind of skimming on the edge of either it's hot or cold; meaning if he's not holding my hand or giving me a lil kiss here in there, things seem akward and standoffish. I suppose it's because we're still getting to know eachother so I know it'll pass and eventually we'll let our gaurd down a little bit more.

This is how I feel right now, maybe things will change as time passes on and as we're exploring eachother but I'm sure of myself for the present time. I don't know when the next time I'll see him is, we'll see. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

so you're French now? I didn't know you were French

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!