“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-07-05 - 11:44 a.m.

I was so tired yesterday, I was 50/50 about going to SV to see the fireworks. I stood home for a while, Tonzy and Mela came by so Mela could pick up her Invader Zim DVD and check her e-mail. I went swimming for the first time in ages, ate some of my dad's BBQ carne and chicken, got ready and took off. I saw a couple of my friends there, not really that many people I knew. It was packed to the max. I couldn't find Amelindy, though. :( I saw Daniel and this dude called Michael that I used to have a crush on. He's still cute. ;p
I hung out with Mela's dad and Daniel. After the show, I went walking home with my best girl friend, Crystal, and our other friend Noel. I've been friends with Crystal for 12 years. Oi. We all talked about stuff and the walk home seemed to go right by. Almost got hit by fireworks a couple of times...
Couldn't sleep last night. When I finally did kinda drift off, Vidal called me. Grrr. I can't remember what I said, I was half dead, half asleep.
I'm crossing my fingers that Torrid will want to hire me. I need a job.
My plans for today: wait for the Pennysaver to arrive in the mail, pick up my room, take my meds, maybe go swimming again. :)
The Violent Femmes concert looks like a no-go at this point, but there will be others. I think I'll buy a new CD on Wednesday. That way (hopefully) I could maybe run into Kevin and Mikey G. I totally regreat buying the new Coldplay CD. I only like 4 songs on it and, for the price I paid, it wasn't worth it. I'm going to have to let it go, though, because I don't have the receipt and there isn't anything wrong with it. *sigh*
I'm going swimming now.
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
When you try your best, but you don't succeed
When you get what you want, but not what you need
When you feel so tired, but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse
When the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone, but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!