“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2003-03-06 - 12:05 p.m.

Yesterday was Ash Wednesday, which I'll be giving up watching TV for more than 2 hours a day. I got ashes on my forhead and I have a Lenten Calender to get me through the Lent so I know what's going on. This will give me more time to practice my piano.

Yesterday was also a walk-out protesting the war in Iraq at school yesterday, happening nation-wide. It was all over the news and such. Except our walk out was so disorginized, it sucked. As soon as the cops came, everyone came back to the classrooms. And not everyone knew who we were at war with. Dumb.

Anyway, I got contacts yesterday, too. They hurt a lot because I'm not used to them and plus I'm never going to see perfectly with them on because I have a stigmatizm, so my vision's always going to be a little blurry. I love my contacts (I finally get the oppurtunity to wear sunglasses) but still, the fact I have to touch my eyes every morning kind of bugs me. BUt it's my choice anyhow. :) http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!