“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-02-27 - 9:41 p.m.

Today was a pretty lazy day save from going to Uptown Whittier to pick up my mom's car. I really really adore that area, I seriously want to rent or buy a house in that area once I save up the money. I'm enchanted by old towns and nice older looking houses. And I know there's a Kaiser facility somewhere out there. :)

When I got back I texted Amelindy cos we were supposed to go to the Buffalo Exchange but I was just really not up for driving to LA today, which is weird because usually I'm all for going to LA. Today, I was tired cos I'd only slept 5 hours; I finally hung out with Le Tigre and we talked most of the night which was awesome. We also watched The Animatrix, I'd never seen the whole thing before, I really liked it. :) I was very please with talking to him, it was also a self-discovery for myself. I was happy to see and speak to him.

Tako called me and I was pleased to hear from him. He said he was in the area helping a friend and if I wanted to hang. Of course I said yes! He came over in a really cool Beerchan shirt, we went to dinner at Hometown Buffet and had our fill! We had really awesome conversation, it seemed like there wasn't a moment of silence except for after dinner when he was smoking his cloves. I like that smell on him. I really miss him and seeing him over here makes me feel happy, like a different kind of happy then when I see him in his house, I can't explain it. Almost nostalgic I suppose, a really happy feeling and I hope things turn out well for him. What he said that one night was right: we do have a really great friend relationship now.

When we came back to my house, cops where on the side of our house looking at something, not sure what. Thing is we saw them parked when we came down the block and we half joked "Oh, what did Jerry do this time?" and it was his window he was looking at. >.< Tako met Joey and said hi to my mom. He left right after but it was wonderful to see him and get to take him out and talk so much.

I took this picture of my brother:
Photobucket
He's so care-free here, I can't tell you how, but he seems really content right now. We had a good little chat about religion when I came home.

I'm pretty tired but I'm not ready to sleep. Tomorrow: confession and church. Sunday: Visit my Sauli. Monday: Start school. I'm excited and scared about school but I know I'm doing a good thing, entering a noble profession and starting a good career. I'm seriously still thinking about opening my own thrift store but once I save up enough money maybe I'll go to school for business management. I'm just glad I'm not so afraid that I do nothing now. I want to learn and do well in school to help people! :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

"why would someone go through all that?"
"...you tell me"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!