“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-02-27 - 11:09 a.m.

I have learned that people need their space to deal with what they're going through on their own. If they need help, they'll ask for help. And it's not the end of the world if they walk away.

I have learned to accept things as they are despite the best efforts to control them or change them cos sometimes it's just too late. People change and cause change around themselves. Wants and needs differ from time to time.

I have learned to stop punishing myself to the point of mental and emotional anguish. If I do, I'm damaging myself. And I can't be of help to the ones that need me if I don't build on myself and learn to move on. (this may be the very hardest thing for myself)

I have to learn to stop allowing my emotions lead me so much. I feel so much and want to do so much. But I don't have to half the time because I'm doing enough when people tell me "It's enough."

Most importantly of all...
I have to learn to put what I've learned to good use.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

you never think you know why

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!