“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-05-26 - 11:27 a.m.

I dreamed I was in where I believe Tako used to live in Bloomington, there was nothing but dirt and stuff. I was with a friend (I know not who) and we left my car in a parking lot and I was really scared someone would steal it. For those who've seen my car, it's nothing no one wants, trust me. It's a girl's car with stuffed cats EVERYWHERE, especially on the dash board.

So we were driving off and I was in the driver seat. And in the rear view mirror, what do I see but two gangster looking guys IN MY CAR, driving it! It was a funny thing to see but I was like, "OMGosh, I don't believe this, someone's in my car!!!" So then I come to the police department, which looks more like an office to my insurance company, and they want me to fill out a form of what was in the car. I keep telling them the only important things in my car were my stuffed cats, that's all. "The radiator's broken, why would they want it?!" I got side tracked while filling out the form on the computer.

We went to the backyard and it looked like a quaint little country backyard, it was beautiful! Well trimmed grass with a boarder for flowers, climbing ivy on the cinder block walls. My mom who was wearing a big hat and my brother, who looked like a child, were gardening on the far end of the wall with their backs turned to me. I was looking at this old looking Lincoln being suspended by a crane and the car all of a sudden crushes like an aluminum can in mid-air and a bunch of water comes out! I walked forward and where there was dirt was now rich mud. I got on my knees and started shoveling it, sloshing it around, not doing anything but turning the mud around with a hand shovel. I thought to myself, "Mom was right, gardening is therapeutic!" I was feeling much better doing this.

Then I turn around and my car is driving through the garden! I was like, "Wow, you found it!?" The detectives in the car shoved two Hello Kitty tins from my purse in my hand, I was like, they got my purse, too? The contents of my purse where spread out on the passenger seat and I noticed they stole my brand new eyeshadow quad, but left the container it came in! >.< The cops started saying that the guys who stole my car said it was cheap and that they admit to everything but they didn't steal "your fucking curtains" as they said, they kept on an on how they didn't steal them but my blinds from the side of my window were missing.

MEANINGS:

Stolen Car: To dream that you car has been stolen, indicates that you are being stripped of your identity. This may relate to losing your job, a failed relationship, or some situation which has played a significant role in your identity and who you are as a person.

Police: Calling the police can represent a feeling of powerlessness, overwhelm, or a need for protection or rescue in your real life.

Garden: Your life and all the aspects of it. Also pay attention to the state of the garden, and any parts of it that feels significant. If it is overrun with weeds, perhaps you could benefit by putting more attention on your responsibilities and life management.

Mud: Plans or conditions obscured by mud or muddied waters indicate emotional indecision. Solutions or new directions may become clear by washing away mud from shoes or a roadway. To see mud in your dream, indicates body problems in which some internal cleansing is needed.

Makeup: To dream that you are applying make-up, suggests that you are trying to cover up or conceal an aspect of yourself. Alternatively, it indicates that you are putting on your best face forward. You are trying to enhance your self-image and increase your sense of self-confidence. The dream may also be a metaphor that you need to "make up" with someone. It is time to forgive and forget. (but someone STOLE my makeup...)

SOURCES:

-I've been feeling distant from my mother lately. I have no brother anymore, he's just a body taking up space in the house. When he was younger, we got along much better.

-I'm super freaked out that my brother will steal things from me, he's been hanging around some very seedy people more so lately than before

-My car is breaking down on me, I'm well aware of this fact

-My level for forgiveness is the lowest it's ever been, I don't want to forgive those who've burned me so many times before now. It's time to let them go.

-The window closest to the side of my house is a good discreet entry point into my house. My brother has his one and only window on that side of the house, too, and he uses it as a door into the house.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!