“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-09-28 - 10:03 p.m.

Nothing new to report about life, except for the model seminar went well. They made me do a runway walk, talked to me and they loved my personality. :p They are in high-demand for hispanic plus-sized models so I'm a gem!!! :p They said they'd give me a call if they wanted me and if they do I need to go to classes to get lisenced as a model. Crazy, huh? It's going to cost upwards of $1,600 for classes, but it teaches me everything I need to know, inclusive of how to be on TV!!! WooT! Ergo, I'm selling most of my shit. Not just because of that, but because I can't live on $350 a month. :(

I'm still selling the dress. I only accept concealed cash (AT YOUR OWN RISK, PEOPLE, SERIOUSLY!!!), personal check and money order. I don't want to screw with a paypal accound. If you're still interested, e-mail me and I'll give you the dealy-o on where to send the payment and find out the shipping info for ya. :p Reminder of how the dress looks:

I'm also selling some shoes I bought WAAAAAAAAAAAAAY back in the day and never wore because my feet were too small for them. They still are, and they're damn adorable shoes, too! Consarnit...Anyway, they're Wild Rose brand (higher end) size 10 three-inch stiletto heels. "Biker Chick" status; fishnets with criss-cross studded leather straps. They're very cute and I love them, but I have to let them go. WWWHHHHHYYYYY????? Very little wear-and-tear, I only wore them a few times and they didn't fit, so I didn't have a lovely time in them. :( I paid $65 for them (yes, I'm stupid, I know) but I'll let them go for $45. I tried selling them at a yard sale, so there's a price for them on the bottom of the shoe in permanent marker, but I don't think anyone will look at the bottom of your shoe. And if they are, hey, whatevers. :p Some pics:

I'm not exacly a footwear model expertise, to bear with the pics. :p

My playlist is up to 3 hours of beautiful music, I'll probably post that later when I have a few hours to spend. :p 'Tis lovely. I love it. :p

More work. Grrr. Repeatative and icky. My supervisor is a witch and a half. My section manager is uber-cool. There is a cute guy that works in and around my section that I keep bumping into. I feel like a total geek working there. I feel really ugly working there, too, because I don't wear any make-up and I'm in baggy clothes. Argh, so out of my element! :p

Well, that's it for now. Moo.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I may be dumb, but I'm not a dweeb, I'm just a sucker with low self-eseme
The more you suffer, the more it shows you really care...right? Yeah

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!