“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-06-21 - 2:02 a.m.

I'm tired, I'm jobless, I'm terribly lonely, I've lost someone I couldn't attain and I've just realized this all at once. This calls for a bit of flowery writing and generic imagery.

all these times that you've seen me, smiled, and just walked away...why did I let you?
You were there for me so many times and I just let you slip away
So many times I longed for you to come from behind me and embrace me. . .
For your arm to crawl around my waist and meet in the middle so slowly that it seemed like an eternity
For your face to softly brush against mine
To have your hand slowly push back my hair for you to whisper in my ear,
"You're mine"
You're actions danced in my head along with the hope your affection
you used to be here, but now you have slipped away from me
why can't I turn back time to make you mine?
to see your face and smell your scent...
in the midst of my depression, I seek comfort from you...
in the wake of my mistakes, I need your embrace
to ensure to me that no mistakes where made too big
that no flaw was made too wide
that no words I said could take you away
but I let you slip away from me
like sand through my hands
like wine through a funnel
I'm left with what could have been
but nothing could be further from the truth

xoxo,
Mercades

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!