“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-06-21 - 12:03 a.m.

I went in like a normal day, bought new buttons from Hot Topic for my badge, then Rick said he needed to talk to me. He told me he needed to let me go. I cried as he counted out my last paycheck. I'm such a blubbery baby. I cried all the way downstairs. I hugged whoever I saw as I left. I gave Mike G. my number. (You might as well know now he's the one that I've been crushing over) I found my mom in the parking lot (she got her hair cut today) and I cried to her that they fired me. At least my last paycheck was over $500. I cried so hard in the car and my bro and mom said that I'm stronger than that, but the truth is that I try not to let anyone see me cry. I'm so bummed out because that was a place I could be myself no matter what and I was good at what I did, but things happen for a reason. I found out that I have a Kaiser job lined up for me. Only 20 hours a week for $11.50 an hour where I was making minimum wage at Tower. I guess things do happen for a reason. :)I will miss all my new friends and the conversations we had most of all. I hope they call me from time to time. At least now I have every weekend off with more pay. But still...*sigh* I will miss Tower. A lot.
Tonzy picked me up and took me to the bank and back to the mall to hang out with Mela and his sisters. It was fun. Pizza, toys, walking around. I needed time to myself so I left them after a while. I got a beautiful pink and green Boheimian style strapless dress for Grandma and Grandpa's 50th wedding anniversary. I also got a wig for when I start working at Kaiser because I can't have my hair any crazy colors and it's bright red right now. I have a black wig and it makes me look like Elvira, Mistress of the Night. LOL It also has bangs so as to hide my eyebrow peircings. (I have 2 now, side by side) I had to go back to Tower to get some headphones becuase Pulgita ripped apart my headphones. Rita was so sweet. . .
Tomorrow I get to sleep in because I have nowhere to go yet, but it will be nice to just rest. I'm looking forward to whatever happens now and in the end, at least I got another reference on my resume`, a couple of awesome new friends, a couple of paychecks towards my car (which in the end is $1505!!!) and an awesome experience that I know I did the best I could.
(And at least now, maybe, I can go back to church?...)

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!