“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-01-23 - 3:07 p.m.

Yesterday me, Vidal, Tonzy, and Mela hung out at Mela's house. Vidal got a job at the Mexican resteraunt next to Star's Burger. (The Via-Mar) He thought he had to cut his hair (boo!) but he didn't, he just has to wear a hat. (yay!) We watched Happy Tree Friends DVDs and Ace Ventura part 1 and some of Mall Rats, but we skipped a bunch of dirty parts when Mela's parents were there. I put a bunch of make-up on Vidal and he looked so freakin' hot!!! I love it when guys dress like girls. (which explains my unhealthy fasination with Marilyn Manson)
I can in late last night and this morning me, mom and dad had a big talk. Mom opened up a can of worms by telling my dad that I wanted to move out. I explained to my dad that I can't live here anymore, that I have an oppertunity to live with Vidal. Dad had a heart attack, a stroke, and a seizure right before my very eyes trying to explain that Vidal will want something in return for me staying there (winky winky). I told him that wouldn't happen because I'd have a job by then (I'm taking a data entry clerk class). Dad is old fashioned and he is very concern with me and Vidal having such a close relationship. (After all, I am a girl and he's a guy and he only wants one thing, right? **rolls eyes**) Dad says he wants to have a talk with me and Vidal and I know Vidal is going to have a grand fit about it. He is deathly afraid of my father and I can't say that his fear isn't completly unfounded. I just hope things get better in the comming months, that I'll have a job and be prepared to move.
It's a funny thing about parents: you never know what they're going to say or do in these situations. Dad didn't come right out and say it, but he doesn't want me to move away. I know he doesn't. He doesn't like the fact that I'm moving out with my boyfriend, either. He's concern for my virtue. I like that about my dad. My mom doesn't mind that I'm moving or where I'm moving to or with. She's just trusting like that. My dad straight out told me he doesn't trust me. Again, not a completly unfounded emotion. The shocker came when he admitted to himself that I'm legally an adult and that he couldn't keep me here and he started to tear up a little. My dad's not an cryer. It's scary to see him out of his element, but maybe that's what me and my dad need; a push to have a better relationship. I love my dad, even though he's not my real dad. He takes care of me like I am. I appriciate that.
I appriciate Vidal a lot more, too. We almost broke up on Thursday, but then I saw the hurt in him and how much he really loved me and I knew that this is who I wanted to be with, flaws and all because he loves me with my flaws and he will (hopefully) always love me. He's done so much for me and I know he does it out of love. He's such a sweetheart and I love him so. ***Love*** It sucks that it took something like that for me to realize that, but I'm glad I saw it before I did something I would regreat.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
I'm doing this for your own damn good. You'll make up for what I blew. What's the problem? Why are you crying?!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!