“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-01-24 - 10:51 p.m.

First, a joke: A cop stops a guy and sees he has a penguin in the passenger seat. The cop says, "Is that a penguin?" and the guy says, "Yeah, I just picked him up." The cops says, "Maybe you should take him to the zoo." The guy agrees. The next day, the same cop stops the same guy and he still has the penguin with him. The cops says, "I thought I told you to take that thing to the zoo?" The guy says, "Yeah, and we had such a fun time there yesterday that today we're going to a hockey game." :p
Grr, my dad does this to me every time. Each time I want to go further my education (because he pushes me to) he complains about how much money it costs. EDUCATION IS PRICELESS!!! I want to go to the Colourgraphix Vocational school. It's a really awesome institution that developes web design, multimedia, 3-D renduring, advertising, and photography talents and teaches you how to do them. It comes with job placement after graduation, paid internship, small classes, the program is only 6 months long. And the added bonus is...IT COMES WITH A FREE COMPUTER FOR YOU TO TAKE HOME WITH ALL OF THE PROGRAMS YOU NEED ON IT!!!! AND A PRINTER!!!! IS THAT NOT THE AWESOMEST???? I really really really want to go to this school, but my dad is cringing that the price for it is $7,000. Yes, it's a lot, but that's why we have the friggin' college fund, right??? Uh, it's so stupid that my dad doesn't want to spend money on my education!!! F*ck!!! Grrr!!! *calming down* OK. One way or another, I'm going to this school. I didn't enroll in college in September because my dad said it was too expensive. I'm not letting him do this to me again. *sigh* Parents. Mom is way supportive. She wants me to enroll right away. I just have to wait for the OK for dad. *sigh* Grr.
Other than *that* icky-ness, I had the most AWESOME day!!! Me and my mom ran a bunch of errands and I woke up at 9:30 am so we got a lot done really early. Vidal came over and we hung out and talked and talked and talked about everything under the sun. I got my new glasses!!!! They look exactly like the old ones except that they're a lot smaller and the frames are black on the inside and red on the outside. They're super-cool! :p (as super-cool as glasses can be, I suppose.) I'm pretty excited about tomorry because Vidal is going to wake me up and we're going to go swimming in my pool if it rains tomorry. I hope it does. I've always wanted to swim while it's raining. I'm weird like that. :p Hopefully, I get to straighten his hair, too. I'll post pictures!!!
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
I'm just a girl, weak and cool. Strong minded, that's your fear. I'll teach you if it's the last thing you learn.

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!