“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-09-12 - 11:26 p.m.

Yay! I'm employed! I got the job at the KKK-Mart! Wooo! I'm going to be working unloading the truck and putting stuff out on the floor from the stock room in the house wares department. Woo. Doens't sound like much fun, but it's something for now. My hours are from 9am to 2pm three days a week for one week and four days a week for the other week. Sweet. :) I like my hours. These are lovely hours. :D Yay! *jump for joy*

I had to get a drug test today in the City of Industry and there was a train that took FOREVER to cross! 10 minutes, my God, c'mon!!! And it always happens; each time I take a pee test there's the cutest guy that I have to give it to!!! Eww, gross!!!

I went to the movies with Miss Mayra and Mr. Red (aka Dwayne). I came too late for the cheap show viewing of "The Exorcism of Emily Rose", so we went to the Edwards. :( But in the end, this movie was well worth the $8.50 I paid (because they thought I was a student!) and I will be willing to purchase this movie as soon as it gets on DVD!!! I loved it, it had everything I loved in a movie; courtroom drama, medical mysteries, questions of faith, suspense, surreal special effects. It was awesome! ;D I loved it! :)

Mayra and I talked in her car when she drove me home. I really like her, she's an awesome gal to talk to and we share so many of the same interests and ideals. :) She's going to be there for the party on Friday @ Dwayne's house. Steve will be there. ::blink:: I don't know how that's going to go, but we'll see, eh? ;) muahaha.

Little Bro actually went to school for a whole day. That was nice. Tomorrow, mom and I are going to go to Costco and have lunch. :D yay! The cheap thrills in life are sweet. K-Mart is going to call me as soon as I pass the test for orientation. I'm going to go to the thrift store to get my uniform. (white or red collar shirt with black or blue jeans) What's a real bummer is that I'm going to have to dye my hair a "normal" color and I can't wear my piercings. :( But that's ok, I can still do some experimentation with the normal colors. (How would I look blonde? LOL) So if you're reading this, Amelindy, I need your help again! ***love***

Vidal called me tonight. I actually picked up. It wasn't much of a converstation. Just catching up. That's about it. He ended the converstation and he didn't really talk much. It's weird because he was the one who wanted to talk to me, but whatever, right? I don't think that he'll call me again. I think it's finally over now. ::nod::

I hope I get to sleep for a while tomorrow. I'm tired (still) and I want to sleep.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Even if you don't believe in it, it does exist

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!