“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-05-29 - 1:41 a.m.

Friday-It started off with me waking up after a good night's sleep. I had got word later in the afternoon that there was something legal that got brought up with one of the people that died but that I didn't need to be in court that day because there was no room on the roster that day or something.

I proceeded to get the stuff ready for Tonzy's get-together. It was a small bunch but it was a good bunch. T'was moi, Tonzy, his sisters, Spam, David, and later on, Kevin (aka Le Tigre). We ate, watched movies, (and after the sisters left) smoked hookah in the back while Tonzy told tales of the colourful people he met. It was a good homecoming. :)






back to normal :p friends n family



moi, David, Spam, and Le Tonzy!

Saturday-I woke up late and had to finish my dress for the MSI concert! YIKES!!! I managed to finish it in time, it wasn't the greatest but I glammed up well. :p T'was me, Spam, Tonzy, Marci n her boyfriend. We waited in line watching all the colourful outlandish fans and we found Cole with her friend in line! YAY!





I steal your soul!!!!




Spam looking ready to rock out!!!!




my MSI t-shirt dress and concert boots!




Flamingo love! <3 awe!




Marci n her boyfriend




teh cheese standz alone :( hahaha




I LOVED me extensions!!!




AHHHH! We're exited!!! And Tired!!!




It's Cole!!! We found her!!! We found her!!!




Marci's boyfriend is an artist, he drew this all in one go!!!


The concert was EXCELLENT! Before and in between sets, there was a message board that anyone could post to using a text. I gave Tonzy a welcome back message. Awe!

London After Midnight came on and played a politically charged set with a projector in the background reflecting their views. They put on quite a show, I'd never seen them live before! The second band was The Birthday Massacre and I couldn't wait to see what they were like! I've been a fan for a long time and Chibi is so adorably dorky and cute on stage! She played with the crowd and sang her heart out. I fell in love with the song Kill the Lights and was so happy when they played Blue. :) MSI came on and the first tier of the place turned into a mosh pit, swear, bodies pressed up against eachother and all sweaty, gross!!! (guess where I was???) Even the MOSH PIT wasn't as crazy as the first tier!!! Their hands where EVERYWHERE!!!! And at the end of the concert I found my pink and turquoise extensions on the floor all ratty and tangled. :( MSI put on a great show, though, being down to earth and as rude as ever! I love their energy!!!

Sunday-After church I met up with Gary and went to Marukai and we hung out for a while until I had to get ready for the Abney Park concert. I was quite happy with the outfit I put together, I blended in well. I was very pleased to find that the Edison was VERY close in comparison to the other LA venues! Everyone was dressed up steampunk and ready to rock! The atmosphere was out of this world, I felt teleported and I loved it!!! I finally met the wonderful Mr. K who Gary and I chatted with for a while before the concert started. I also found Ingrid and Eric! MPsy came late but was decked out quite nicely, I LOVED his outfit! And he gave me the goggles he made for me, they were perfect!!! <3





I tried my best, I think I succeeded!






Abney Park onstage




A silent film played on beside them all night :)




MPsy was all decked out and ready to fly!




goggles make our friendship neat :p




Gary with the Absinthe Fairy


Abney Park played two sets while aerialists entertained us in physical ability and visual aesthetics. ;) I was overjoyed when they played Herr Drosselmyer's Doll, it's my favourite song and I got it on video!!! Had my batteries not been dying I would have gotten more of the aerialists. :) They suprised us all by shooting a video for Airship Pilots at the end of their set!!!! Oh, and I tried a shot of Absinthe. T'was delish.





the girls in the ring




they were quite distracting...:p




the bound aerialist

We made our way afterwards to Tak's going away party. Everyone had a good time and I'm glad to hear it.

Monday- I hung out with Gary for pretty much the whole day. I do believe that day we went to the Ramen house. Good eating. :)

Tuesday-Court. *sigh* Gary forgot the tickets to the comedy club in Santa Rosa so we utilized my computer to get another copy. We went to Hermosa beach and the comedy club had such an awesome atmosphere and wonderful drinks! :D I got to meet Gabriel Iglesias and take a picture with him, he's sooo nice and funny!!!!





A Gabriel Iglesias Samich!!! This man is like, too funny!!!




I had on gray contacts this night

Wednesday-No court, the matter was thrown out rightfully so. After my magical car accident (read the last blog for more info) I hung out with Tak for as long as I could. I took the best pictures I could without him making a face. Tak, you're a jerk but I luuuuv u :p LOL





He manages to try to muss up each photo! This is the best we could do

I was very sad that I couldn't spend as much time with him that I could but it was chill and I spend a lot of time other visits so it was okay. Besides, I'm going to shanghai him Carino's when he comes back. :D muahaha

Now...tomorrow I have to wait for the claim's adjuster to come and take a look at my car. *sigh* I'm actually glad it happened this way though. It made me think a lot. More lost work. If they fire me for this, I'm going to apply to Target. Fuck it. And while I work there I'll apply to the school district.

I'm very tired now. :) But it was, to say the least, an epic week of sorts.
Lord only knows what the rest will bring.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I just want to go to Florida and grow oranges!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!