“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-17 - 7:38 a.m.

I think because I started feeling sick last night, or I was on pills or was very tired, or saw Tako on aim last night but didn't IM him because half the time he's away from it :p, that I kept waking up at night, feeling very warm, and had a very long epic dream.

I was at some type of camp ground or party ground. I was with a chorus or school or something. We went in the auditorium there and we were watching a movie and talking and singing. After that, I was like, "Why am I here?" and my friend Edwin (who I haven't seen since a little after elementary school) said, "I'm here for Tako's wedding" and I was like Oh yeah... and I was very shocked because he wasn't even dating anyone and all of a sudden I heard he was getting married and I was hurt because I thought he would tell me because I'm his friend.

We then went into a boat that was like a houseboat but more like a classroom trailer. We waited for something or someone in there, then all of a sudden, the water shifted to my left really big like a current but it was a wave. I closed the window really quickly to my left with my right hand. Then we shifted to the right again. (The meaning, of course, depends on the details and the action, but as a general guide, clear calm water is a favorable omen, while rough or murky water signifies difficulties. I also heard a horrible thing that dreaming of water means someone's going to die. It's happened to me before...)

Then all of a sudden we were in a dining hall and I was looking for the bathroom and it was set up like the ones for the bowling alley and they had construction paper covering the doors and they were all men's bathrooms. Then I saw Tako dressed like a Yakuza in a bright red shirt with his wife. She looked like my friend Angeli. She was tall, curvey, really curly hair, very dark complected. They walked with his hand around her shoulders and she held his free hand while they talked next to the water with some people and he looked very happy. When I tried to say hi to her, she was gone and I was talking to Tako while he was sitting in a chair to my right side, he wasn't facing me and looked back to talk to me. We walked around the camp looking at other celebrations (like Quinceaneras with girls in big dresses, but they were dancing in an area blocked off by a white picket fence and the guys were across the way dancing a jig). We came upon a building that wasn't with our party but he started taking their food in foil warming plates, he took mostly rice (Rice is good to see in dreams, as it foretells success and warm friendships. Prosperity to all trades is promised, and the farmer will be blessed with a bounteous harvest. Seeing lots of individual grains of rice could represent lots of physical, mental, emotional, or spiritual "nutrition" delivered in many tiny amounts) and they looked mad at us. Then he said, "My mom's coming...oh, she's making gravy, I hate gravy." Which isn't true, he likes gravy.

We were outside again and I was climbing over a picnic bench and said "Have you told her yet?" and I took his silence and smiling at the ground as a no. He asked me a question and said, "Did you think I would walk away from you?" and I said very quickly, "Yes" and I wrapped my arm around him as we were walking and patted him on the back and said, "I love you, man, you know?" in a friendly way and he said something that I could hear at all like, "Man, you're wasting your time" or something. Then we were in a room and this guy opened the door and blood splattered all over a thin film covering the doorway and he pushed forward and said, "No!" and it got really bright and it disappeared and I saw the girl Tako was going to marry sitting on her knees saying, "I'm getting married! I'm getting married!" and the guy who was pushing the door said, "You don't have to say it like that" and I walked away talking with Tako still and we ran into some friends and how we knew the girl was the ex girlfriend of a girl who used to date one of my guy friends and the friends were laughing at my other guy friend and so was I.

Then I woke up.

Wow, I have no idea why I dreamed that exactly, but the water worries me a bit. I know I'm trying to accept that people are severing themselves from my life and not talking to me anymore or aren't as close. I do believe I need to reach out to my people more. *sigh*

I have a very long day ahead of me. And it's raining. When I get home, I'm going to OD on cold medication.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

sleep perchance to dream

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!