“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-16 - 7:46 p.m.

Saul called me today and we spoke. He sounded concerned and we talked about something I had written to him about and he said he loved me and that he was going to try not to be so pessimistic. I cried and cried, I can't believe how he is with me, how kind and forgiving he is. I love him so much. The 9th can't come fast enough.

So I'm getting sick, go fig, I've been hanging with Kevin. I think he had a plot to cough all over me to get me sick in the first place...LOL. I had to return his phone today to him after he accidentally left it over here. We hung out for a while, watched some Eureka 7 and ate chips and dip. Yum!

After I left, I went to Bargain Zone to get some mailers and I found some fun knee high socks! Only a dollar! When I found out the mailer's wouldn't fit the item I was shipping I had to buy some from the post office, no biggie. I also mailed my cousin Ashlee's baby shower gift since I couldn't be there to give it to her.

I mailed a letter to Saul and I got two letters from him today. <3 I read them when I went to pick up my mom from work. We're carpooling since her car is gone now. She told me when I got there that dad hurt his back really badly and was at home. >.< He does that from time to time. Twice he's fallen out of a flat bed truck. The ol' buzzard is resilient.

After getting some money from Saul's mom to put on his books and talking to her for a little bit, mom and I went to the bank and to get gas. I made chicken and rice stir fry while dad joked around to take his mind off the pain. Mom's going to take dad's car tomorrow and I'm going to take care of my dad for the time being since he's home for a while. He can't even sit up straight, his back is in bad shape. I know it's sorta weird, but I'm way excited to help him out now that he's sick!!! Tomorrow I'm going to take him to the doctor's and I joked about how we'll be close to Costco and we could get hot dogs :p

I tried to send the money electronically to Saul a bit ago and the system is freaking out. fuckshitpiss *&#@ I'll have to wait 'til tomorrow to correct the problemo.

And I'm selling Alchemy 1977 jewelery on E-Bay. Preview of what's for sale:















If you're interested, bid here:

http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/oiprettykitty_W0QQ_nkwZQQ_armrsZ1QQ_fromZQQ_mdoZ

I pray I can see my babe soon, that it'll be safe for me to drive up there soon. Saul's mom wants to come with me next time I go. Soon, hopefully soon...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

these things we hold so near, these things we hold so near, and in the end there was time to rest

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!