“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-12-14 - 11:38 a.m.

Yesterday was pretty eventful. I went to the Torrid model search and filled out an application and got my picture taken to be a Torrid model. There were a billion girl there already but we found my mom's friend and her daughter near the front of the line so we stood with them. :p It was a fun experience and my mom and I got coupons for $10 off anything in the store! w00t!

After coming home, changing, and grabbing dad for a bite to eat, we went to the mall and I got some really cute things with my $10 off including a really nice corset I'm not sure if I should sell or not. I bumped into Saul's brothers. I also got a few goodies on sale at Hot Topic, one is on sale on my ebay.

Speaking of which, *cough* go to my ebay, I have 2 phones and 2 jewelery pieces on sale.

http://shop.ebay.com/merchant/oiprettykitty_W0QQ_nkwZQQ_armrsZ1QQ_fromZQQ_mdoZ

meow?

Anyhow, after that outing, we came home and mom and I took a nap. We were going to Desert Hot Springs for my cousin Ashlee's baby shower and waited for my bro but he threw a hissy when we refused to bring his stupid friend. We made it out there alright except when we got off the off ramp and into a shopping area, mom lost all steering and brakes. All the warning lights in the car where on. We tried starting the car again and it sounded like the engine on a school bus. O.O I tried to call my cousin Teena who was hosting the shower but the number didn't go through at all. We went into a Subway nearby and the people were REALLY nice to us offering us their phone, gave us the address of where we were and we ate there.

When we finished, the guy showed up. Turns out we had NO OIL in the van and my dad had just checked it. So it was either a leak in the oil or that the van's engine was ready to die anyhow. Dad called us to see if we got there alright and we told him what was happening. He was cussing up a storm, saying if it's not one thing it's another. Saul called me when we were waiting, too, he was like "I can't believe you got stuck out there!"

We hitched a ride with the tow truck guy, he was really nice, his name was Wayne. He looked like an old drunky but he was pleasant, dropped us off at the house and off he went. I was surprised at how early it was still and started working on my Pillz-E squirrel but then I had horrible pains in my stomach and went to the docs. I'm still supposed to be there but I couldn't stay there another minute.

I dreamed that I was in a classroom for remedial reading, I saw Saul there in the orange jumpsuit he wears. (Meaning: Drive, ambition, Orange also has to do with assimilation of new ideas and can indicate a profound change in perspective is being attempted by the dreamer.) He was sitting around two really cute girls and he was talking to them. I tried to sit next to him but he was talking to one of the girls who was wearing purple (Nobility of purpose, spiritual leadership, spiritual teaching, regal, power, authority in spiritual matters) and didn't see me at all, he seemed aloof so I sat in the back with another inmate that looked like a guy I was in the mental hospital with. I could see Saul from where I was sitting. The teacher was this good looking assistant manager from Walmart who was being a real kill joy and he passed out a love letter one of the students wrote. The writing looked like tagging letters. The guy next to me was writing something and it turned out to be his letter. He said, "Oops" like he didn't care. We had an assignment due to read a story in a book and we had to answer questions about it. I remembered not doing previous assignments and thinking this is what I'm going to be doing all the time, forgetting. I tried to do the questions in class but I was afraid of the teacher catching me and I couldn't understand the words on the page.

So now I'm here resting, in a bit my mom and I are going to get another tire for my car, get a battery for my mom's watch, have dad look at her car, maybe go to lunch and of course go to church.

Tomorrow's a big big day. I tried to get a hold of Saul's dad last night to tell him we're going an hour early to court but so far no call back. I'll call him tonight or I'll leave a message. This is really stressing me out but I have no control over it so I'll try back tonight. I also might hang with Kevin.

Well, gotta go.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I tried to run but it used its mind powers and shook me up like a dog!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!