“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-09-16 - 2:59 a.m.

I should start with Friday:

Juan's party was pretty rocking! Adrian made the drinks, Tim grilled up the grub, Ruby is as cute and adorable as ever and a bunch of people got TKOed by the Spirytus challenge (it's a vodka that's 96% alcohol) >.< LOL Juan had a fake guitar filled with AMF which was fine in the beginning but it was the begining of the end! A few of us started to play Beatles Rock Band (which is absolutely FAB!!! btw) and I had a great great time talking with everyone I hadn't seen in a long while. A lot of people got me and Yana mixed up, I guess we do look a lot alike now with our hair and glasses similar! :p By midnight Juan was throwing up and by 12:30am the party was shut down. Oi! Party too hardy but it was a lot of fun!

Saturday I went to confession, first time since my grandfather died because something was vexing me in a huge way and I needed to be cleansed. The father told me to reflect on me being a good woman cos I am a good woman. I can't tell you how much I cried after that. It was good to hear it because so many people have been telling me and I believe it but am so clouded by so many bad things swirling in my head sometimes it doesn't come through too clearly. So I felt really great after that. I went to a bbq with my family to my aunt's house, saw my mom's side of the family. I miss my grandpa a lot still but we're still all together taking care of one another and that's important. Mi amore, Sauli, called me while I was there, telling me that he misses me and that he's got a kitchen job and prison life. It seems like it's going to be difficult to keep up with the lock downs and availability of visits but not impossible. It may take a while, too, with Saul's mother and I not having a certain income right now but it's something I will do. Come this Halloween it will be 1 full year since I last touched, talked to, and kissed him and I want to very much be close to him, even if it is a little kiss or holding hands. I love him, what more can I say? <3

Later that evening, I went to Tako's impromptu gathering at Beer Station to celebrate his birthday! I'd already visited him earlier in the week and gave him his gifts but I had one more and he really enjoyed it: a finger puppet of Muno from Hey Gabba Gabba! I'd never been to Beer Station and it was really aweosme! Chuck bought Tako, Cyrene, and myself a rose when the flower lady came by, that was really neat! Everyone else came out almost at closing cos they were at an Aquabats concert. It was great fun chatting and talking with everybody and seeing Tako on his birthday! <3

Photobucket

moi, Tako, & Cyrene

Photobucket

Roses for us sexy gals! ;)

Photobucket

Sporting a new kind of ride! Stylish!

Photobucket

If you look closely you can see Muno poking out of the birthday boy's shirt!

Sunday I went to church early, then Matty picked me up to go to Disneyland! Now that I have an annual pass, I feel so privileged! hehe We went to California Adventure first, rode on Soarin' California, and ate at the nearby restaurant since the Corn Dog Castle was closed. :( We started counting the child meltdowns after that! After exploring that park we moseyed on over to Disneyland were we tried to go on the Haunted Mansion but it's closed for redecorating for Halloween a-la Nightmare Before Christmas style! Opens Sept. 25th!!! I rode on Pirates of the Caribbean again, this time I didn't freak out nearly as much as I did the first time!!! We did get that corn dog after a while, it looked like a rat's nose was sticking out of it LOL The fireworks show wasn't as cool as the one before but the water & lights show, Fantasmic, was AWESOME!!! Swear, I really really enjoyed it! After all that fun and excitement, I passed out on the ride home as I always do and we made it home safely. :) Good times with the Matty bear!

Yesterday I had a really awful fight with someone, it was a lot more intense that I thought it ever would be. I thought I made my point clear but I don't think I have quite yet. I need to work on being more vocal about my boundaries though I've been doing a great job of that in general. Jer pissed me off cos he purposely broke a Hello Kitty plate I bought with my own money, then denied it and brushed it off when I questioned him about it. He'll be gone by this weekend, restraining order and all. I can't wait. He doesn't seem to understand we're serious. Cocky little leech.

I went to school and had a good lecture but Teach and I talked afterward and it's a big mess every way we look at it now. We're going to strive to keep the class as orderly and functional as possible but it's going to be difficult with so many more people in only two days of teaching. *sigh* Obsticals that need to be overcome. I hung out with Matty after class, On the way some old Mexican guy made kissy noises at me while we were stopped at a light and said, "Hola, mi amore!" O.O We got some In and Out and watched Pirates of the Caribbean II. I got sick when I got home and have been sick all day. :(

Today I ran some errands with my dad, one of them being going to Saul's dad's house and getting some money from him so I can order Saul's sundries and such online for him to get in the prison. I talked to Saul's aunts and when Saul's Dad (Juan) saw me he gave me a HUGE hug that I was not expecting! He said that everything is getting better all the time and that he's being optimistic. He asked me if I needed any money and I told him no, then he replied, "I need to take care of you, too, you're almost my daughter!" I was blushing, swear, that means so much to me that he said that! If I didn't think I had their blessing before, I do believe I do now!!! Juan met my dad and I was glad they did meet, they'd never met before this!

Mom and I had a yummy dinner at Norm's and went grocery shopping. One of the check-out guys told me about a young adult retreat coming up at St. John's in October. I'm really interested! It's tense coming home anymore, I hate it cos my bro has been acting extra stupid ever since he learned he was getting kicked out of the house. His stupid homies come over and crash and smoke wherever and whenever. It's fine I guess so long as he's out of here for sure after this weekend. I keep insisting we put bars on the window but it's expensive. I know my brother is going to do something stupid so if you don't hear from me for a while, you know it's his fault.

Anyhow, I'm contemplating joining a 24 hour gym. I'm trying to work on some last minute thumbnails for the Manticore Society as we have a dance to go to Friday and Pyrate Daze on Sat./Sun. to attend. I don't want anything to ruin this weekend cos the following week I have jury duty (for sure? Not sure) and I still have to make it to class and my meds/therapy appts. JEEZE, I'M BUSY!!! Gotta do labs tomorrow, too, to make sure my meds aren't messing up anything in my body chemistry. I found out from another girl who's on the SAME EXACT medication as I am had to get taken off of Yaz because it was making her mental. It got me thinking maybe that's what's happening to me...gotta talk to my doctors. ugh. If that's all that's making me so moody and depressed and all, get me off of it and onto a new regimen!!!!

So much to do...so much to do...

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I would have posted this an hour ago had my internet not failed so hard...currently annoyed by bro's friends being outside my fucking window at 1:30 in the morning smoking and talking...assholes

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!