“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-01-12 - 9:35 a.m.

I'm convinced that the heart of my house is being disturbed, there's a major imbalance and bad mojo working in here that I cannot see but I know it's because of what's been going on. *sigh* In two weeks I'll be back to being on my own which isn't bad, I can survive, it's just nice having someone around to talk to and joke around with and to know one another's little tick and triggers. I wish nothing but the best and hope we K.I.T.

Work, ha, work I did a full 9 hour shift on Thursday, hooray for me, I was out comping most of the day (thank God cuz we're slow) and I got $14 total for Tuesday and that day. Scott and Natalie are working with me and I with them in the situation I'm in, I don't know of any other managers that would be so accomidating, I do hope that I don't run out of that soon. I had no choice but to call out yesterday and today, Torrid needs me today and I have a feeling I'm going to be let go soon but I DON'T WANT TO!!!!! *cries* I went to pick up my check, they didn't have it, I don't know if it was just me and I saw all but about 3 names whited-out on the employee numbers. :::nervous::: But I picked up 2 shirts cheap and they were hot sellers so yay. Got a shirt at Hot Topic $10 plus my 40% discount off. I smile at my discount. :D

Macy's is having a mega-sale to get rid of their inventory to move to the bigger store at the end of the mall. Lord knows what's going to occupy that huge space, it better be something really good. *shakes fist* I saw they had suits...gives me thoughts for a certain someone.

Speaking of which, Mike and I have both got soda spilled on our windshields on my block. He says it's BP and that he won't come to my house anymore because there's too much drama. I don't blame him; my bro and friends tend to get on his nerves. blah. I cry a little inside but I'll be alright. I'm going to get a prayer candle maybe today (?) after work, light them up in the Guadelupe chapel so the Holy Family can watch over him and makes sure that he does his job well. He's changed right now and it scares me because he's a bit more solomn than usual and I'm not sure how to interact but I just go with the flow and trust in God.

Tonight my brother is throwing a gig...in the neighbor's back yard. I want to go either to the Key Club to see Starlit play or do the Rocky Horror thing but both start at midnight (boo) and I'm sure havoc and chaos will ensue here seeing how my brother's actions will probably result in the lovely BP police being called to our block (again) so SHIT on my plans, why don't you. I stood in last night watching the Naked Gun series that Tak got me for Christmas (laughs galore) instead of going to Bordello at Funeral because I found myself dateless and not wanting to get too gussied up but I was a fatty all night, eating weird combinations of things and whatnot, I was such a fatty all day. I need to watch what I eat.

I do ramble on, I must be getting ready for work. I am happy today, I truley am. I feel...happy...the weather is perfect, I'd want to go stay outside today. I get out earlier enough, yes, this is happy today...I hope I stay happy today.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!