“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2008-08-02 - 10:30 p.m.

I went to my little cousin's birthday party today. Said hi to the family, lots of great food, catching up, wine tasting (gooood wine!) and assorted family fun. I spent most of the time with my Aunt Lise's family, then talked with my Uncle Richard's family. My cousin Danny and my Uncle Richard both said that a Furby toy looked like me! LOL

My Nana was there, her health (mentally and physically) is really low, she only has one good eye and has a lot of bruises from bumping into things. She can't walk almost at all, either. My Aunt Sandy said I looked tagged by the government when she saw my neck piercing. :p I saw my uncle's parrot, Crackers, swear, that bird's been around since before I was born, it's some sort of vampire bird. :p I saw my teenage cousin's baby for the first time, spitting image of her mama!! and my older cousin is pregnant again, I had no idea! 8 months already!

You know your family is kind of messed up when they start talking about ex wives and suicides freely. My Uncle Richard mentioned today that it's been about 12 years since his son's (Little Richard) suicide. I was really young when it happened, it was around the time I started drawing and I drew a picture of a rope reaching up to the number 17 and the grim reaper cutting it there and Richard falling. When my parents told me and my bro he died, I thought he was killed. I remember we went to Uptown Whittier movie theater with our sitter to see Kazaam (that Shaq movie) and it took my mind off things until the part where the kid almost dies. Then our parents sat us down for what seemed like forever to tell us that he had killed himself, that he was very depressed about not being able to see his mother (my uncle's first wife) and whatnot. I remember going to my aunt's house after the funeral, my aunt was drunk and desperately trying to clean out the blood stains on the carpet where my cousin shot himself. They changed the house dramatically since then but every time I go inside, I think of that night, how when we left all I heard was scrubbing and saw bright white light peering through the crack of the doorway in a room no one was allowed in.

Ah, I digress...

I left after a while, smoked a ciggy in the car and (after finishing it) got some gas. I got caught at a DUI checkpoint and was a little freaked cos I had a glass of wine but I had finished it long before I hit the road, I was waved through. I had the greatest time listening to MGMT's Kids on the way home and felt really free, really happy.

Tonzy called needing advice to give an abandoned kitten. I made my homemade brew of substitute kitty milk and ran it over there. That kitten's not even 2 weeks prolly. All the best to Tonzy!!!

Now, PICS!!! w00t!

Perversion pics:





w00t! before I left




pam's giving y'all sexy lips




sexy boys drink Full Throttle!!!




my goggles are epic




welding mode!




I really like this pic of me, I look different somehow, I love it!!!


Family Pics:





my younger cousins after killing a horse shaped pinata. Why a horse, I wondered...




this bird...fucking swear...is IMMORTAL...




separated at birth??? my family says this looks like me :p


Well, I'm gonna nerd it up on the compy for a few hours or so. :p I have a plan this week that may not come to fruition but I'm still going to try. :) I love you all.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

show yourself, take only what you need from me

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!