“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-02 - 12:41 a.m.

Sunday and today were very wonderful! I went with Matt to Disneyland/CA Adventure before my tickets expired, it was a lot of fun! We ate the healthiest mozzarella sticks ever (if that makes sense), saw some of the stuff we didn't see last time, had fun walking around. His friend John met us up there and we road some more rides and ate at the Plaza Inn while the fireworks show went on. It was the last time that show was going to go on so we were fortunate to watch it. I'd also never been on the Mark Twain boat, seen Honey I Shrunk the Audience or It's Tough to be a Bug, those were interesting!

I was freaked out cos I wanted to conquer my fear of the ride Pirates of the Caribbean. You may be thinking, what's to fear? Well, when I was little my aunt would always force me to go on the log ride, I was super scared of that ride and she would always force me on it. So anything with drops and stuff I'm not a fan of. Many years ago, my family and I were at Disneyland and we went on that ride, I'd never been on it so when it came to the part to drop, I FREAKED the hell out cos no one told me there were two drops. And my mom was laughing at me the whole time so that didn't help.

So the whole day Matty's singing, "Yo ho, Yo ho, a pirate's life for me!" And I was ready to go on the ride cos I wanted to do this for myself. Matt, myself, and John, in that order, go through the maze to the ride and I joke about me being in the middle so I won't run away, and Matt pushes me ahead of him! Haha! I started freaking out a LOT when we came closer to the boats, I seriously thought I was going to run away but I didn't. I sat next to Matt and hugged his arm, he said he could feel my pulse! When it came to the drops, I was prepared for it so I was scared but enjoyed them! Matt told me, "See? After the drops the ride is like the tunnel of love!" Lulz We went into a Nightmare Before Christmas shop afterward, I had my eye on a cute beenie baby Jack but meh. When we left for home, I fell asleep in the car, even when I was a block away from home I could NOT for the life of me keep my eyes open! I need to go out like that more often!

Adventure/Disney pics:


Photobucket

NBC top hat of DOOM!

Photobucket

DUCKS! They were just chilling on the rocks, awe!

Photobucket

Wow! It's a cow!

Photobucket

Matt doesn't like me taking pictures of him :p

Photobucket

Matt's been working on the railroad...

Photobucket

not sure if he's trying to go forward or getting run over!

Photobucket

I sooo wanted that aviator cap! So awesome!

Photobucket

Instant Steampunk Matt?! hahah!

Photobucket

I like taking pictures of this building, never going on it though!

Photobucket

Better picture than last time in front of the fake street!

Photobucket

"How now, brown cow?" ;) Matt's idea

Photobucket

I'm on a boat! I'm on a boat!

Photobucket

Mark Twain boat! I was introduced to The Game on this ride. P.S. I LOST! >.<

Photobucket

KAWAIIIII!!!! I wanted this little guy so bad!!!

Photobucket

Matty's the kewlest guy :)

Photobucket

John took this pic of us, awe!


Today I woke up and was mentally prepping for my dental appointment. I am VERY fearful of the denitst. Then again, having 10 in-root tooth extractions/7 fillings starting at age 9, 3 years of braces, 2 surgeries for 3 impacted wisdom teeth at age 20 and a sensitive mouth would do that. I had a filling to get and also wasn't happy about the $164 for the white coloured ones. I tried to relax when I was in the chair by watching the movie on the screens they have in each room (today was The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen). After the numbing gel, the many injections of numbing medication, the drilling and the filling insertion, they did a deep cleaning on that side of my mouth for no extra charge. It was done and over with before I even knew it! I was relieved it didn't hurt much, VERY numb on my left lower jaw side (roof of mouth, tongue and lip inclusive) so bad that I couldn't gargle without holding my mouth shut! When I went to pay in the front, they said there was no charge. I was surprised, then went outside, into my car and looked in the mirror; the put a SILVER filling in my mouth. I was like, whatever, it's $164 in my pocket, but I loathe silver fillings. The good part is that it's not horribly noticeable, it's not that dark colour I've seen on people that's totally obvious. Still, it hurt when I was chewing on my chocolate covered raisins. :(

I hung out with Kevin afterward, watched Repo!, ate pizza, watched Higurashi and talked about stuff, it was pretty chill. I got some gas on the way to school, a guy in a car was trying to hit on me. He said, "Hey, I like your green hair...it brings out your eyes!" WTFuh? Lulz I went to school, and we got some kinda good, kinda bad word that the school will not have summer session and will increase fees. So our graduations are off by about two months. >.< But! The school is not shutting down so that's great. And my mom said that she could help me with my school cost. I don't want her to, I want to show her I can do this on my own, but I will not turn down help if it's being offered. Class was so all over the place; teach was asking us to organize our folders so her boss can see our progress, we had a test in between that and the teacher being stressed and stuff. I feel sorry for her. I went home after everyone started to, I was tired and my jaw was bothering me cos it stopped being numb a bit before school and I needed to get food in me to take some Tylenol. Now: pain free! I lurv Tylenol!

Now I'm chillaxin in front of the TV, watching the new Conan show! I'm going to do the domestic thing and go grocery shopping tomorrow. The kitchen and den are a mess cos of all the construction, I still don't have all my bathroom fixed but I'll deal. I'm doing a lot better than I was this time around last week, believe me. I'm all happy except I haven't got any word from Saul via mail of how he's doing or if he got my letters. I'm worried about my babe and I miss him like crazy. T_T I hope to hear from him soon. I wish he were here so badly, it's hard to do things without thinking of him, wanting him to be here to share things with me. But I am doing what I should be doing until he gets here so I know he'll be proud of me and the things I've learned and accomplished while he was away. <3

I'm going to step up my dedication to eating less and working out more and shedding a few pounds before Anime Expo and I desperately need to start working on my cosplay. Ech, I'm too much of a procrastinator.

To tomorrow and whatever changes!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

you can't step on every stone

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!