“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-05-31 - 12:00 a.m.

Last night, MPsy, his friend Mike (dressed at Luigi), Mayra, and myself went over to the midnight Hollywood shadowcast of Repo! the Genetic Opera. Yes, this is my new thing, yes you will hear about this for a while. :p For those who don't know, a shadowcast is when a movie is being played while cast members act out the scenes at the same time. It's great fun cos the audience gets to participate and a lot of jokes and such get made! This is popular with The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

I bought a blood splattered shirt and a blue glowstick to mimic Zydrate (a drug in the movie) just for the occasion! I also redyed my hair and did my eyebrows to look pretty LOL The entire night was a BLAST!!! The movie was awesome, everyone was so pumped about the movie, the songs were rocking and the cast was excellent! I had a huge thing for pretty much all the cast members! There are some pretty hot people up there doing their thing! (Especially the girl who played Amber during, Zydrate Anatomy, Grave Robber and Pavi <3) I donated some moolah to the cast cos they deserved it! Props to the woman playing Blind Mag, she was great! And I oh-so totally want a picture with the guy who played Pavi Largo...O.O...:D

We went home really jazzed about the whole thing, we watched and taped MPsy get out of a ridiculous parking space (he parked so close to a pillar, there wasn't any way for our hand to come between the car and the pillar!), I saw some of the guys at Fina and Juan's place and peaced out. Sasha was going to come but was on the fence since it is bloody, I can totally understand that, I was the same way. I'm too warped now LOL I was STILL hyper and awake when I came home at 4am!!! O.O All this without a Red Bull, sleeping in or taking a nap that day, I was shocked!

Next showing if you'd like to go: Friday 6/26 - West Hollywood, CA � Laemmle Sunset 5 � MIDNIGHT! 8000 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90046 Cost: $10. We're all dressing up at characters from the movie! You should, too!!!

PICS:


Photobucket

MPsy as Luigi Largo

Photobucket

My blood-splattered shirt and razor blade necklace

Photobucket

IDK how he did this, but he came within millimeters of this pillar!

Photobucket

MPsy and Mike, uber cool peeps!

Photobucket

Lovely Miss Mayra and myself

Photobucket

note the Zydrate around me neck!

Photobucket

This popcorn-I kid you not!- tasted just like pizza!!!

Photobucket

Beware the Repo Man!

Photobucket

Oi, that Grave Robber can shake my bones anytime! Lulz

Photobucket

On stage drama of on screen movie

Photobucket

This chick playing Amber Sweet is seriously hot IRL, meow!

Photobucket

half nekkedness, I approve!

Photobucket

The guy playing Pavi Largo <3 (with the mirror) I HAVE to get a pic with him next time!!!

Photobucket

Things are happening!

Photobucket

Last scene!

Photobucket

Take a bow! You deserve it!

Photobucket

Blood and Zydrate, anyone?

Today was spent with MPsy, he took me along with him to an annual vintage clothing & costume swap meet where I got a beautiful white summer dress for only $5! I would have got more but most of the clothes was falling apart, damaged beyond good repair or not in my size though a surprising amount of clothes WERE in my size! MPsy got a really awesome dark blue coat with tails and a really interesting Renaissance coat with ROPES meshed together as the sleeves!!! Then we hit Frank & Sons, he got comics, I got a devil beenie baby for my car, a really cute gift for Tako (I saw it and it screamed at me, "GIVE ME TO TAKO!!!"), and three new Hello Kitty charms; Sleeping on the Moon Hello Kitty, Penguin Suit Hello Kitty, and Latex Suit Hello Kitty. (I kid you not, she totally looks like she's wearing a latex suit!)

Then we went to a thrift store in San Dimas were MPsy found a freakin' FOIL for FENCING and I finally got a box to keep all of Saul's letters in! Then for noms, we stopped by a great pizza shop and walked around the area contemplating steampunk events we can do, such as a wine tasting/tea that he dubbed Toasted Tea Party ^.^ Mr. K texted me the next Abney Park show (Aug. 15th @ the Knitting Factory...hopefully this time there will be booze!) so it was good I was near MPsy to tell him right away, thanks Mr. K! Next weekend, MPsy and I are going to a dance in San Diego, hopefully with the other cool steam punks! Dunno what to wear just yet...decisions decisions! I like that MPsy invited me out and that we can talk and discuss things freely, it's such a freakin' great change of pace from all the drama and sadness this week brought with my friends and "friends". I'm glad things change, some for the good, some for the bad, at least I find out who my real friends are.

Tomorrow, Matty and I are going to Disneyland again so I can use my tickets before they expire, I'm going to be big and brave and go on Pirates of the Caribbean! I'm a wiener dog for thrill rides! That and I can't ride really crazy ones cos of my back/heart >.< waaah waaah

Next week, I'm also having a yard sale so come by and chat with me and see my wares!

Wow, so much to do!!! So much to do! Hopefully school doesn't get canceled two days in a row again *sigh* What a weekend, what a freakin' weeked! ^.^ Night night, y'all!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Zydrate comes in a little glass vial. A little glass vial? A little glass vial!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!