“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-06-02 - 11:56 p.m.

Today started off alright, I found out why my "friend" stood me up; he's going after a girl who's barely 18, he's 7 years older and always complains how the girls he dates are too immature. What the fuck ever, I'm tired of being the fair-weathered friend, another one bites the dust.

I went to the market, got lots of healthy food. I'm on a health kick right now, so everyone's eating healthy with me! Muahaha!!! I went to get the mail and couldn't because there was a lock on my PO box. I talked to this old white lady who said I didn't pay the fee, but I know I did online cos I had to do it before the fee increase. I paid online and the lady was like no you didn't. I was getting pissed off cos she said I needed my receipt but it'd been almost a month since I paid, and I actually brought the receipt the day after I paid to show one of the workers to see if I did it right and she said yes. So the old lady said, "Well, if you actually paid, go home and get the receipt." I left angry, like, WTF, she was so snooty! GRR!! So I came home pissed cos of the lady, I was hot and I didn't have any help putting the groceries in the house. So I put the groceries away and reprinted out my receipt for my PO box (thankfully I had one forwarded to my e-mail when I made the payment) and went to the post office.

Old white lady wasn't there, the postmaster general who runs our post office was though. I was calmed down by then (I left huffing and clearly angry) and explained to him that my box was locked. He checked it out and said to try my box again. Turns out it had been unlocked before I got there, so the old white lady found proof of my payment. The postmaster general was very polite and apologized for the inconvenience. My car decided to die in the parking lot, so I had to put a LOT of radiator fluid to get it going again. I really need to get that looked at. >.<

Amelinda called me to invite me to her yard sale on Friday and to bring by the boots I couldn't sell online. Turns out she takes a cake class at my school, too! After making dinner in the oven (I made steak into beef jerky, I haven't got the hang of the controls to our new toaster oven, argh) I booked it to class. Angelica got an award for another class she was taking, looked really nice and dressed up. :) Saw another homie who used to work with me at Walmart get an award, too. After punch and cookie, and talking to Eloy a bit to give him Tonzy's number, we did lab a bit and Teach told us we're having a pot luck on Wednesday for graduation and for a staff member's baby shower. Should be fun! I got to talk to Amelinda after class, gave her the boots back. Her car smelled like icing, delish! I was sad that Steve doesn't want to seem to talk to me anymore, he pretends I'm a stranger or something when he's known me for years. But I guess he doesn't know me now, no one who hasn't kept up does anymore I suppose. Oh well, another one down. I'm not going out of my way anymore for people who don't want to help me bridge the gap.

And here's some hilarious fail on my part: When I got home, I was surprised to see the door locked since my dad's car was in the driveway, but my mom's wasn't. She was feeling bad anyway so I figured they went to the doctor's. I heard then saw a small dog run up to me. Thinking it was my dog Pulgita (and she gets out of our gate sometimes) I let the dog in with the cat.

It wasn't Pulgita. O.o It was a small chocolate coloured dog that was super friendly! I put down my keys cos I was going to throw some dog food out on the porch and let the dog out, but I had some complications. When I open and closed my sliding door, the latch to lock the door slipped down and locked me outside! I couldn't open the door at all! I climbed out of the back yard and into the front hoping I left the front door open. Nope. It was locked. I tried calling my dad to see if we had a spare key someplace hidden but there was no reception in the hospital. I tried all the windows, no luck. Meanwhile, the stray dog is STILL in the house, crying and clawing at the windows and running around all the rooms! Finally, dad called me back and was like how the hell did you do this, but it's me, I'm freakin' Lucy Ricardo's incarnate! Dad told me how to break into the house (which I'm obviously not going to share) so I got in and the dog went out! Parents came home, mom's got a new inhaler and meds. Her bronchitis flared up again and has this week off.

Tomorrow I'm supposed to get my keyboard back from my "friend", I'm going to be pissed if he doesn't come through but I'll get it eventually. More lab hopefully tomorrow, more learning and what have you. Classes have been not pleasant cos everyone's depressed and worried. C'est le vie. Looking forward to Friday's San Diego trip with MPsy :D and the upcoming concerts! Should be good fun! :) After next week, I'm on summer break until September so I'm going to go out and do a bunch of stuff hopefully! Still getting used to my filling. oi. And I want to get a tuxedo shirt.

To tomorrow. Whatever will be will be.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
"Lucy, you got some 'splaining to do!"

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!