“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-05-16 - 11:22 p.m.

Today the house got cleaned. It was pretty crazy. The whole living room is picked up and vaccumed. I'm amazed! There's room in the room! Hardly any clutter and the table's even picked up! Madness!

I spent most of the morning doing my nails in the bathroom since a couple of them got messed up as I slept. I'm going on 4 hours of sleep right now and I got pissed cuz my mom told me to get up and clean. I'm over it now. My room is pretty much picked up except for the dirty clothes. I'm going to wash them tomorrow.

Vanessa, a girl I hadn't seen in a long time (otra veiz!) came with me and Phil after my folks and my bros dropped me off at the fiesta. (They went to eat and to the movies) We all decided to eat at Burger King, which is crazy cuz my parents and bros were there, too! And I lost the $10 my dad gave me, so it was good that he was there. I found it later.

You know how all this week I've been seeing people from my past? (Even yesterday-I saw a girl I went to school with and hadn't seen since November) Well, I think it came full circle today. I was talking to Mela and Tonzy (yes, he was at church!) and all of a sudden, I saw a guy in a wheel chair. IT WAS ADRIAN!!! I told Mela in a hurry and she immediatly got glossy-eyed and her father motioned for her to come. A bunch of us went to where he sat. His sister had to help him stand because he still can't stand right. I was afraid that he wouldn't recognize me or remember who I was, but he remember Rita and he met her a week before the accident, so I know he remembers me. He stood and he hugged a girl that hadn't come to church in a while (!) and before he hugged me he said, "Come here, you!" :D And I hugged him and I told him, "I've missed you so much!" and he said, "I loved being missed!" :)

Before the mass started, Adrian, the guitar player, made a note of welcoming Adrian back. During the mass, I just kept seeing Adrian sitting with his family and it made me feel all the more insured (not that I needed it) of God's existance and His mercy and His great wisdom in answering prayers. I prayed and sang with my whole heart and I loved it all. He even went up with us to the alter during the concecration. I was so happy to see him! I got really emotional during the whole mass. He was such an insperation to me. I love him so much and I love God for showing me His graces. Everyone was emotional and stuff. I was so happy to see him though!

Again, I saw ANOTHER person that's been away for a while, Chris Ortega (of whom I had an indiscribable adolization for way back when and which I'm very embarrassed of now because I went about it the wrong way and I don't think he knows the change for him in me). It's madness!

There was drama with different people trying to get with and break up with other people, so I tried to avoid it all. I also heard some rhyming raps from a guy called Richard. It was pretty cool how he could rap on que.

I'm very worried that I'm not going to be able to get to confession any time soon, and I feel my time is fast approaching to the end, but I'll try my best to do what I have to do.

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane28

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!