“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2004-05-16 - 2:42 a.m.

Today was pretty OK. We (mom, dad, Little Bro, Koda, Jordon, moi) went to the K-Mart today. We got some stuff and I got a red shawl. I'd never seen a red shawl before, so I had to get it!

We ate pizza and we talked. Then we went home. I had to leave right away though cuz I had to help out at the parish fiesta. It was a good outcome. I had to go to the fish booth where there's a bunch of fish in narrow bowls and you have to get a ping pong ball in the bowl. I had to go fishing for the balls as the people misses. Not fun because, hell, I'm really out of shape. I was basically doing squats the whole time. I got to see a bunch of my friends, though. :)

After it all, I got a free coke out of it from our youth minister's wife. She's really nice. :

As I was leaving to get picked up from the fiesta, who but my Beautiful Carlos comes and greets me. I love him so much. He asked if I needed a ride and that he would take me home if I needed to be. He's such a gentleman! He told me as we were walking around, "If I don't get a girlfriend in 5 years, I'm going to become a priest!" and I was thinking, "NOOOOOO! Not another one!" (Jaime C.) but then I said, "Well, that's either going to be a lucky girl or a lucky parish." I really want to get to know him more, and I really like him. I asked for his number, and he gave me his voicemail. :) I don't know if he said what he said as a hint or a suggestion, but I really want to act on it. He's so beautiful...he really is. I want to put my whole heart into loving him, to tell him how I feel, to show him my love for him. But it's the same thing like most of the men I feel this way about. Explaining my love about him is difficult and requires a show of affection, not to be understood as a physical aspect or limited to emotions. I talked to Tonzy about this at length because he knows Carlos and he says that he's emotionally equal to him. I asked him about something I wanted to tell Carlos about, but Tonzy said that it would be comming on too strong. I agree, so maybe I should just lay back and see what happens....

Oh, and I did my own nails today with falsies, super glue, and four different kinds of nail polish. So basically, it looks kind of cheap, and it's pissing me off that it's not dry yet, but I'll deal.

http://www.geocities.com/sweet_jane258

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!