“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-08-01 - 11:05 p.m.

OMG! Today was SWEET! I was calling all sorts of places to get a car today so that I can get my car by the end of this week so I can go to school and work on my own. So Mike came over so that we (me, mike, and my dad) can go looking for cars and he told me that we could check out the little dealership that he got his first car at. So I checked it out, and we asked if there were any cheap cars and the guy showed us a '91 Mercury Saber. We took it for a test drive and Mike and dad both agreed it was a nice car and I said I liked it and so voila`! I GOT MY FIRST CAR!!!

firstcar

We went back home to get the checkbook from my mom and she drove back with us so that she can see the car. The guys at the dealership remembered Mike and gave us the car for a way discounted price!!! They even did all the DMV paperwork for me and everythings in my name so I'm all set!!!! I'm soooooooo freakin' happy!!!! :D

firstcar

It's got AC, tape player, bench seats and everything! I'm just really happy it has AC if I really need it! And it had half a tank of gas in it so that's like a little added bonus! :p hehehe! I feel so grown-up now! :p heheh! I have a car! Wheeee!!!!! Mike and I are going to get it smogged and insured on Thursday so I can't drive it just yet, but I drove it to the house and I liked-ed it!!! :D wheeeee!!! Now I have a place to put the emergency road kit that I got for joining Sam's Club! :p hehe, dorky me!

See you on the road!!!

firstcar

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I got a car for you...Fred Flinstone's!!!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!