“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2005-04-07 - 9:21 a.m.

It was fun! This dude named Gabriel got hired the same day as I so we were going through the steps of being newbies together. He's really cool and talkative! All the people there are sooo freakin' friendly and nice! They are uber-cool! They taught us how to re-stock CDs (which is, basically, getting a handfull of CDs and putting them back where they belong) and how to answer the phone and look up merchendise. It's really easy. I helped so many people yesterday and am so happy that I got to! And I walk around a lot at my job so maybe, just maybe, I can loose some weight! :p
I worked 8 hours last night and my feet didn't hurt that much! I was super tired and slept through the night! ANd you know how they pay me???? They give you a Visa card WITH YOUR PAYCHECK IN IT!!! So all I have to do is withdraw money from any ATM or use the card itself if I want to buy something! This is a freakin' sweet gig! Whoo-hooo!!! I'm hoping that I can be as friendly as possible and get Employee of the Month. Why? Cuz you get a $100 bonus!!! Whoo-hoo!
I go to work at 2 pm today. I want to go to the market and buy some Skettios for lunchy munchy. :p My poor mommy is sicky sicky sicky. I want to take her to the doctor before I leave for work. :( Little Bro is jealous that I have such a great job. I'll buy him something nice. LOL My dad is really really happy for me and I'm glad for that. He's funny though because the only thing he asks of me is for me to cook dinner before I leave LOL!
Anyways, yeah. Life is pretty great. :)
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Nothing in this world can bring you down

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!