“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-04-01 - 11:41 p.m.

I don't feel like writing about my week so far. Mainly because I can't remember it. I have no desire to write. Which is downright not right, I always feel like writing, I usually can't wait to write. Something's definetly horribly wrong with this.

Highlights, I suppose:

-hung out with Mike last night, first time in a really long time we had a good night to hang, no drama or bad stuff brought up, just laughing our asses off at different things and jokes we said, watching Invader Zim, joking about how when our kids play together, his will probably be the one punking mine. :p
"MIIIKKEE! YOUR KID IS SHAVING MY KIDS HAIR...AGAIN!"
He's thinking of being a physician's assistant, that's really cool.

-talked to Matt via text and AIM for like 6 hours, it was pretty fun to watch his progression into relaxed Matt. :p We're getting along really well, I'm glad to have found a friend in him. I need to surround myself with more proactive, positive people.

-I lost someone close to me. *sigh* I feel sad about it but it hasn't really affected me yet, I guess because it's been a long time coming? Or am I just numb now?

-my bro's girlfriend tried to give the cat green leopard stripes. Objectve: FAILED

-Almost everyone was talking about drinking last night. >.<

-I got two great letters from my babe, Saul, he knew just what to say to make me turn my obsessive negative/pessimistic thinking back around. They were exactly what I needed to see, to hear, I've been so wrapped up in the "business" end of things (ordering commissary, getting prison information, keeping up his myspace, etc.) that I lost sight of why I was doing these things, cos I love him and he loves me and never wants to lose me. *sigh* He always knows how to make everything undeniably better. He sent me back some of my letters since prison might not let him keep them and they might just toss them. :( I'm going to see him tomorrow, so glad. <3 I feel like I haven't seen him in so long cos I haven't been able to accept calls from him.

-More injections and progress in class, I'm pretty sure I aced my last test and I'm helping a lot of fellow students. Teach is happy with my progress and I help tidy up the classroom after most of the class leaves. I'm very happy when I'm in class, I get to learn what I want to, practice practical procedures and I have a lot of time to write to Saul :p

-I got some freakin' rocking socks from the blind sock exchange!!!


Photobucket
they're converse SOCKS!!! such a trip to walk in!

Photobucket
side view, don't they ROCK?!

-my doctor agreed to give me a fasting glucose panel to check for diabetes but said I'd have to go to cosmetic surgery to get my mole removed! How about that, mole removal now and days counts as cosmetic surgery! hahah I'll have to pay out of pocket, if it's ridiculous I'll wait.

-I was sick yesterday cos I ate something bad. I also slept in until 9:30, big mistake, I cannot for the life of me sleep in anymore, it's just against my natural internal clock. I shouldn't be taking any naps midday anymore either cos it's killing my energy level, oddly enough. Yeah, I'm weird. Now and days, I'm up and about by 8:30 or earlier. Up with the sun. I got 5 hours of sleep last night, and I felt fine all day except I made the mistake of sleeping midday.

Damn it, where's that energy drink I stashed in the fridge?

Uh...I think that's it.
I get to see Sauli tomorrow!!!!!! I'm so happy!!!

xoxo, mErci

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!