“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-03-13 - 10:31 p.m.

The day started with no direction, really. I was supposed to go ice skating with Cyrene, Keil and Megan but with no car there wasn't any way I was going to be able to get out there. :( I woke up late cos I stayed up late talking with Matt, no complaints. :) I slept really weird, woke up with a horrible earache, lost one of my plugs but found it in my bed later. Argh. After my Raisin Bran and starting to print out many a page for Saul's latest letter, Amelindy called me to pick me up to run around antiquing with Vane`. I cut it close and was a little late but I printed out all the pages I wanted to so I could send my love to my love. I even put this little Super Poke version of me in scrubs on the envelope!

Photobucket

Tee-hee!

After Amelindy picked me up and complimented my half-assed pants (what I call capri pants LOL) we went to the post office and then to Old Town Covina to go antiquing. We went into a shop I'd been dying to go to and lo and behold, there was a gigantic store full of eye-catching, ADHD inducing AWESOMENESS!!! We stood there for like an hour or something going over and over the little nuances and treasures that were inside, I was so happy! We saw a dress we all really liked but it was a size 12 petite. Argh. I saw soOooOoOO many boxes and tins, OMGosh I wanted to buy them all! I was close to buying a few but I held off.


Photobucket

a M*A*S*H* liquor holder!

Photobucket

The dress that was oh-so wonderful!!! It's totally Amelindy!

Photobucket

prayers on a chair, looks awesome doesn't it?

Photobucket

oldschool phones are classy!

Photobucket

power box cap decoration

Photobucket

we wail for wooden quails! :p

Photobucket

this big-headed toy was way cute!

Photobucket

I want a antique-y drawing room really badly now!

Photobucket

sock monkey bag! what could be greater?

Photobucket

the spirals on this clock are inspiring!

Photobucket

look closely to this ring...can you make out Darth Vader?!

Photobucket

vintage tin cans for various products

Photobucket

saucy!

Photobucket

glitzy!

Photobucket

I really wanted the box with this design on it to put Saul's letters in!

Went to some more shops, Pinky Star had the PERFECT Misa dress that would be awesome to wear for my cosplay, I was so excited to see it out of the blue! I don't think they make them in my size, it's pretty expensive anyhow but it was perfect!

Photobucket

MiSa MiSa!

Antique Dreams had some cut Stop Staring brand dresses but none in my size...I still need to loose more weight. Crossing the street to our last stop, I spied some dancing cookie costumes with Girl Scouts in them. To my delight, there was a troop selling Girl Scout cookies! JOY!!! I bought a box and when I said, "Y'all have a nice day!" one of the moms laughed and said, "You said it all Southern!" so I laughed too. :p Our last stop was at Kaos Records, I hadn't been in there in ages! It was really nice looking now! I got two new posters: an oldschool Marilyn Manson poster (me-freakin-ow!) and a material Nurse Betty Page poster. (absolutely hot!) I offered the gal at the register a cookie but she said now. Meh. :p More for me!!!


Photobucket

the cash register at Kaos Records

Photobucket

side view

Photobucket

circa 1977 or earlier Marilyn Manson poster :drool:

Photobucket

Nurse Betty Page, ready to cure your fever!

Amelindy dropped me off with my parents, it was super fun hanging with them! Mom, dad, and I went to Denny's and ate delishious food! They were out of clam chowder though. BOO! :p After a trip to Rite Aid, we came home. Tako called me a while ago to see if I wanted to come to the Ice House to see Pendulum (which I so totally did! Pendulum rocks!!) but I couldn't cos I had no ride. Seeing how it was a spur of the moment thing, he didn't call earlier to see if I needed a ride or would like to go. I was touched he invited me but then mad at my dad cos if he'd fixed my car when he said he would I could have gone! RAWR, RAGE!!! But oh well, I need to go early to church tomorrow anyway. So the rest will do me good.

Tomorrow I'm walking to church bright and early in the morning. Then mom and I are going on a walk to the post office, maybe lunch. Then back to church for confession, probably stay for mass so I can do a rosary afterward. Sunday, if dad doesn't fix my car by then, dad and mom are going to take me to see Saul, the last time I'll be able to see him before his court day. This is very important to me because if something happens that I won't be able to see him after that day (like he signs a deal) then this will be the last time I'll have contact with him for a while and that's heartbreaking. I was going to make an appointment to see him tomorrow as well but with no ride of my own, I can't. Fu...I'm upset, too, cos I wanted to go out tomorrow night to see a friend do a show. >.<

Eh, whatever. This was a really good Friday the 13th!

More photos:


Photobucket

Milo, Eddie and Pulgita.

Photobucket

TKO: Squeaky Toy is down for the count!

Yup. What a day! :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

�The root of all superstition is that men observe when a thing hits, but not when it misses.�

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!