“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-12-30 - 8:37 p.m.

So me and Mr. Steve made our way to the mall today. I wanted to get a new outfit for the new year's eve party. I got my outfit, a pinstripped skirt and matching corset. Yum! Got some eyeliner, a gift for Carlos, and we ate at Red Robin's.

When we were at Claire's we saw the sign that said, "Free Ear Peircing" so Steve was like, 'I'd like to do that,' and we walked around the mall with that in our head so I went ahead to a place and got my ears pierced yet again! :p This time with titanium earings. They look sweet! Then we tried to get Steve's ears peirced at the same place but they needed an ID. We went to a few places before we found one that didn't card. :)

Here is mine:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here is Steve's:


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Steve got a Brave Kid certificate for getting his ears peirced!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

How sweet!


Then it got depressing. I saw Elizabeth from work crying in the mall. And on the phone. And I knew Mike was on the other line. For those who don't know, Elizabeth flirted with Mike while we were still together and now her and Mike are the best of friends. See anything wrong with that picture??? And when we left, sure enough, I saw Mike's van. And we went to walmart, and he was right fucking next to me. I don't know if he saw me, but I sure as fuck didn't want to see him. At all. I'm bitter and angry right now and I did NOT want or need to see him today or anyday other than at work.

Steve and I talked about our shit for a long time on the couch and it made us feel fucking depressed. The only conclusion I can come up with right now about this is that Mike's not the same person anymore. He said he needed to be an asshole with me and he's completing his mission. I care about him so very much still. That's what kills me. I didn't want to see him. I did NOT want to see him. I'm cool if I see him at work, I can't controll that, but on the street....fuck.

I hope I get over this by the time he gets another girlfriend.

But other than that, today was really freakin' cool and Steve is like, the best friend a girl could have right now. Cuz he knows. And I know. And we're sort of in this together right now. And it's cool to have someone to talk to about it. :)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Everyone can see my smile is strained
for you cut out my heart and left the blood stains

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!