“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2006-08-17 - 5:38 p.m.

Last night we had a casheir's meeting. Mike and I went together in his car. The meeting was whatever, especially since there were some annoying people who wouldn't SHUT UP! during the meeting. (omg...freakin' Jose....Amelinda, you dodge a bullet!!!) Anywho, after the meeting, Mike's like, "I got a sweet-tooth," so we went to Denny's, ordered some mini-burgers and a brownie a la mode. OMG, so good!

Came home around 1:15, woke up at 6:30 to go to work. Was tired, a bit sluggish, but all in all alright.

Mike came over to take me to lunch, but then CSM Eddie asked him to come in at that time and WORK!! hehehe! If Eddie didn't ask, Rose would have so it's all good. He got over-time today and he doesn't have to close, which is good!

The vender guy for Pepsi told me yesterday, "Jackie from K-Mart says Hi" and I was like, OMG, he knows my rainbow Jackie! Madness! His name is Eric. Then I saw JACKIE! and her mum today!!! She didn't know Mike worked there, too, so she was surprised to see hiM! :p hehehe!!!

Mike bought me some car stuff and keychain stuff earlier in the week! Awe! <3 So today I had it set in my mind to buy him something, but what???? Some thing he wants? no, something he needs... what has he needed lately??? I know! A WIRELESS MOUSE!!! His died earlier in the week! So I bought him a nice one that has a wireless router in USB form instead of a unit you have to turn on and off, and it runs on an internal battery so he doesn't have to keep changing the batteries! Huzzah! He loved it! I put it in my locker for him to find! :D

Oh, and I talked to Amelinda's sister, Karen, today. She's cool to talk to! :p Not ackward or anything. :P

I had an awesome few days at work! And I found out today i got the day off of my PARTy for sure!!!! What could be greater??? I'm so happy right now! :D yyyaaaayyyy!!!! And after class, I'm going out with MIke since we're both getting out of class/work at the same time! yay!!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Good times, you're here to visit! Sit a while, I'll make you some penny royal tea mixed with brandy while we listen to Portishead and smoke flavoured ciggies till we're warm and sleepy. I'll sleep in your arms for as long as I can. Come...let us dance with the stars and until they are out...let us mix with blood and be one for but a brief but long few moments! Come...

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!