“Latest “Past “Contact “Diaryland” “My DISCLAIMER “The “Rants “Surveys “Long PhotoBucket Link “Definitions” “Merci's LIVEJOURNAL

2009-01-20 - 8:25 p.m.

I'm set on taking a medical assistant class at the PAC, the curriculum is everything I want to do! I'm also interested in being a CNA (certified nursing assistant) but it seems like more of a thing to do in a convalescent home and I'm not strong enough for that right now. The class is only $50 plus books/materials so that's not bad.

Of course I have to wait for my orthopedic surgery consultation for my hands to do any of the training. And I have to wait for the ruling on my unemployment because they'll cut my funding completely if they find out I'm enrolled in school. Isn't that stupid? Ech.

And since those classes are from Monday to Thursday at nights, I am free to take a belly dancing class on Fridays at Mt. Sac!!! :p HEHEHE!!! I've been aching to try belly dancing, it'll firm up my tummy and teach me to move sexy like a snake! ;) yikes! :D

I'm super pumped for myself, I'm finally going to be doing something constructive and totally fun! I'm hoping for the best for my hands, I really really want to do this for myself so I can have a stable career, make some money, have some medical insurance and give back to my family. :D

I'm off to play with the otakus now :p Cyrene and the gang, w00t! I'm gonna have fun tonight. Things are looking up!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

it's great to learn
cos knowledge is power!

past rants - future ramblings

Who am I?! kill time-read these diaries! spread the word! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!